Closed Thread

Old 08-31-2006, 06:21 PM   #1
rambo47
Latino Hasta La Muerte

Model: 9370
Carrier: Verizon
Default Anyone using AvantGo?

Please Login to Remove!

I see they have a beta for Blackberrys. I don't know how old it is, but I'm thinking of giving it a shot. Are there any users here who can offer some hands-on reviews?
Old 08-31-2006, 06:42 PM   #2
DLB
Thumbs Must Hurt

Model: 7130
Carrier: Bell Mobility

I had been using AvantGo on my Plam for a few years and started using it on my 7130e over 1 month ago. Works great so far.

DLB
Old 08-31-2006, 08:19 PM   #3
rambo47
Latino Hasta La Muerte

I had it on a palm Vx and it was super. I tried it on a Treo 600 and the results were mixed. It's a great app for new junkies like me. I'm going to give it a try on my 7105t.
Old 09-12-2006, 01:38 PM   #4
mobileT3

Model: 8700c
Default New Blackberry AvantGo client prerelease at CTIA today

You guys should check out the new client that AvantGo released today. Delivered directly to the device and caches your channels just like on Palm OS and Pocket PC. It also has background updates as you would expect on a Blackberry.
Old 09-14-2006, 12:04 AM   #5
cronos916
Knows Where the Search Button Is

Model: 7130e

I was using avant go in the pre-wifi days on my first Pocket PC. However with the advances in wifi and Rss Feeds. I havent gone back.
Old 09-14-2006, 07:40 AM   #6
FightingDevil
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia

Model: 9630
Carrier: Verizon Wireless

I've been trying to figure out how to install it to my 8700 for 2 days, they're not really clear on whether it's an OTA link or what? I signup go to the download page and then....nothing but an error or a page that doesn't include BB's. If anyone can help, great! If not, than it's thier loss!!
Old 09-14-2006, 08:25 AM   #7
rambo47
Latino Hasta La Muerte