Carrier: vodafone
Default can anybody tell me what video format to use

Please Login to Remove!

please help, what format works best?
Old 12-22-2008, 11:46 AM   #2
jjd228
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia

Model: 9530
Carrier: Verizon. (Exchange/BES Architect & Engineer since the very very beginning :)

Google works. Try it.
Old 12-22-2008, 11:54 AM   #3
ninjapilot

Model: 9500
PIN: N/A

very helpful jjd228. great vibe in this forum. glad i joined.
Old 12-22-2008, 11:55 AM   #4
jjd228

Carrier: Verizon. (Exchange/BES Architect & Engineer since the very very beginning :)

yeah, youll get used to it. most people here help those who help themselves.
Old 12-22-2008, 12:11 PM   #5
ninjapilot

that makes no sence for a forum. just joined 20 mins ago swiched from nokia to blackberry 2 weeks ago so i'm pretty new to it all. thats why i thought i'd join a forum , for HELP not to show off on how much i KNOW about it. again jjd228 thanks for nothing thats your second post and still you won't tell me which video format works the best. why join a forumif your all gonna tell me to sewrch through google..this forum is starting to suck after 20min again jjd228 thanks for a grerat 1st impression.
Old 12-22-2008, 12:12 PM   #6
ninjapilot

+ i was only after 10 posts so i could start uploading wallpapers for ya all.. don't think i'll bother now tho.
Old 12-22-2008, 12:38 PM   #7
Kopter

Model: 9550
Carrier: Verizon (BES)

jjd228... WOW ! a little rough... don't you think?

Ninja.... can you be more specific with your question. Do you mean the video format on the device itself? Do you mean converting video to playback on the device?

I have found it helpful to search the STORM forum for answers. Also, refer to the BlackberryFAQ.com area.. it has a LOT of information.

Additionally, I think there is also a Wiki for the Storm that a BBF member started.... can't recall the url.

And welcome to BBF.
Old 12-22-2008, 12:46 PM   #8
rpjohs

Carrier: Verizon