Closed Thread

Old 08-26-2009, 04:19 PM   #1
JSims54

Model: 9630
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Default Bluetooth Send Level Problem with V4.7.1.40

Please Login to Remove!

I recently upgraded from a Moto Q to the Tour on my new every 2 program with Verizon. I have gone slowly with the BB as this is my first time to use one. Last week I paired my Tour with my Plantronics Voyager 510 headset and then also seperatley with a Dual BTM60 Handsfree Bluetooth Module for a Dual XHD6425 HD radio. I quickly had people I was talking to telling me that they could not hear me well and that the level I was sending them was extremely low. (No, I did not have the Tour connected to both Blue Tooth devices at the same time, it was only connected to one at a time.) Both of these blue tooth devises had worked very well with the Moto Q.

Since Sunday evening, I have spent several hours talking with both Verizon and Bluetooth technical support. Each of them tried to sell me one of their Bluetooth devices, but could not verify that I would not have the same problem. I exchanged my Tour (which I got on 8/5) for a new one out of the box with Verizon on Monday 8/24. The new Tour was the same as the original one, except I got to set up the new one all over again.

Eventually BB had me reload the OS without any of my data (FYI we did try Media/Options/Audio Boost On, but this made little difference either.) Scott at BB told me he had found an open case with known problems from various users using various blue tooth devices with a BB using OS V4.7.1.40. The problem is apparently with that software, any version above 4.7. The BB website indicated the BB HS655+ blue tooth headset will work with the Tour and it's software, but nobody in the BB support center had tried it. They agreed to try that headset with a Tour in their office and report back to me......you guessed it...I have not heard back from them and will be suprised if I do.