BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-05-2010, 10:19 PM   #41
John Clark
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,720
Default

Please Login to Remove!

Quote:
Originally Posted by lovescakemix View Post
i found that you can open app world then hold alt and push RST and the apps comes back in my world
How/where did you "find" that??

I wasn't aware of that little feature.
Offline  
Old 04-06-2010, 12:16 AM   #42
onth
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
onth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: MN
Model: 9700
PIN: G PONG
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 416
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lovescakemix View Post
i found that you can open app world then hold alt and push RST and the apps comes back in my world
GRRREAAT!!! Thanks!! and after refresh, my memory became 3MB more!
Offline  
Old 04-06-2010, 02:48 AM   #43
Lemo
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.0.593
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Optus
Posts: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lovescakemix View Post
i found that you can open app world then hold alt and push RST and the apps comes back in my world
Sorry to be a newbie, but what is the RST button?
Offline  
Old 04-06-2010, 08:58 AM   #44
onth
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
onth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: MN
Model: 9700
PIN: G PONG
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 416
Default

the letter R then S then T button
Offline  
Old 04-06-2010, 10:14 AM   #45
Yippee38
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 67
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Howard S. View Post
This was pretty much discussed in this thread here: http://www.blackberryforums.com/gene...ilanguage.html
Thanks. I must've missed that update.

I've found something weird with the battery life. It appears to me that the battery meter now works like the fuel gauge in a car. The first half of the gauge goes down very slowly, but the lower it gets, the faster it goes down.
Offline  
Old 04-06-2010, 12:05 PM   #46
lovescakemix
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
lovescakemix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: fort hood
Model: 9900
OS: 7.1
PIN: 2800d27f
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 327
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by John Clark View Post
How/where did you "find" that??

I wasn't aware of that little feature.
you know what, i dont really know. its been awhile. i think a dev told me, commenting about refreshing app world if their new version wasnt showing. its an awesome little trick.
Offline  
Old 04-06-2010, 12:05 PM   #47
Howard S.
CrackBerry Addict
 
Howard S.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Blue Bell, PA
Model: 9900
OS: 7.1.0.714
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 551
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Helmdawg View Post
worked, thanks!!
Your apps were purchased through Paypal (if you used BB World), so by going into "My (App)World" pressing the option key and logging in, all your purchases will always be there and ready to reinstall if needed.
Offline  
Old 04-06-2010, 01:43 PM   #48
Rob377
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Model: 9800
OS: 6.0.0.450
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 61
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Medic48 View Post
Solid release.

Hopefully this fixes an annoying issue I was getting in which SMS threads got "tangled" (for lack of a better term) and would put messages in the wrong spot of the thread. This was also know to cause an inability to see a new message sent by the individual of the tangled SMS thread, the only resolution of such is to delete the entire tread.

Also, to Rob377 I am not experiencing this issue you indicated. I am able to search my address book and the Blackberry is locating results as it would normally do.

NOTE: I had to use BBSAK to install this version as well, regular AppLoader would not locate the loader files.
Went to .593 and the problem went away. Weirdest thing
Offline  
Old 04-06-2010, 01:45 PM   #49
lovescakemix
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
lovescakemix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: fort hood
Model: 9900
OS: 7.1
PIN: 2800d27f
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 327
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Howard S. View Post
Your apps were purchased through Paypal (if you used BB World), so by going into "My (App)World" pressing the option key and logging in, all your purchases will always be there and ready to reinstall if needed.
True, but not all programs in appworld cost money. So logging into app world won't pull the app that were downloaded for free.
Offline  
Old 04-06-2010, 08:27 PM   #50
Howard S.
CrackBerry Addict
 
Howard S.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Blue Bell, PA
Model: 9900
OS: 7.1.0.714
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 551
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lovescakemix View Post
True, but not all programs in appworld cost money. So logging into app world won't pull the app that were downloaded for free.
Good point.
Offline  
Old 04-07-2010, 01:01 PM   #51
Tr1gg3R
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Model: 9700
PIN: 21e122d3
Carrier: KPN / Vodafone
Posts: 7
Default

I apologise if I'm asking something silly,

But is there also an EastAsia version of this release?

I ask because I really need my Japanese support.

If not available, is there any other way to add it?
Offline  
Old 04-08-2010, 10:52 AM   #52
shrienki
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 9900
OS: 7.1.0.746
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 111
Unhappy

I could not get this version to Google Sync properly.
All calendar events were doubled and under "Groups" regardless of selection.

It just wouldn't sync under a specified email (also calendar default).
This is a deal breaker for me. :(
__________________
8800 > 9000 > 9700 > 9780 > 9900
Offline  
Old 04-08-2010, 10:49 PM   #53
snowmangoh
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
snowmangoh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Dallas
Model: 9800
OS: 6.0.0.141
PIN: 22CF79CB
Carrier: AT&T Wireless
Posts: 156
Default

sonofa... I 523'd! Several reboots... Guess I'll reinstall and then have to downgrade :(
__________________
Check out my software reviews on BBCool HERE
FOLLOW ME on Twitter!
Offline  
Old 04-10-2010, 08:24 PM   #54
Jagga
CrackBerry Addict
 
Jagga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Toronto
Model: Z10
Carrier: Lord Rogers - 107
Posts: 862
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lovescakemix View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by John Clark View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by onth View Post
No, I still have App World installed on my phone, what I meant is all the other app that i have downloaded from App World are gone from My WOrld
That's common. Data is often lost from within 3rd party apps after an OS upgrade. I quit using appworld, anyway.
i found that you can open app world then hold alt and push RST and the apps comes back in my world
ALT+R+S+T keys just closes AppWorld on my 9700 [5.0.0.344]. Did I get this instruction right? RIM seriously NEEDs to fix AppWorld db records when a client signs on; making the DB recognize that specific apps that are downloaded on one model (say 8900 > 9700) are available but don't work for other non-compatible models (like Storm & Curve Flip).

Anybody find a solution yet?!
__________________
Senior help desk administrator (rim_db_admin_sr_helpdesk)
Serious Mobile
Offline  
Old 04-10-2010, 08:26 PM   #55
John Clark
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,720
Default

I tried it on mine and after it closed, I went back in to My World and my app was showing up again. The alt + RST worked. I think I did it from My World.
Offline  
Old 04-10-2010, 09:11 PM   #56
Jagga
CrackBerry Addict
 
Jagga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Toronto
Model: Z10
Carrier: Lord Rogers - 107
Posts: 862
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by John Clark View Post
I tried it on mine and after it closed, I went back in to My World and my app was showing up again. The alt + RST worked. I think I did it from My World.
That's how I'm doing it while inside My World, after I login of course. Strange how only the most expensive App I've purchased is showing up - a good thing since I use RepliGo PDF often.

I'll reboot my BB and give it a try, I recall on the previous FW I had on my 9700 install of BBAppWorld demanded a reboot, this time it did not.
__________________
Senior help desk administrator (rim_db_admin_sr_helpdesk)
Serious Mobile
Offline  
Old 04-10-2010, 10:03 PM   #57
Jagga
CrackBerry Addict
 
Jagga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Toronto
Model: Z10
Carrier: Lord Rogers - 107
Posts: 862
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jagga View Post
That's how I'm doing it while inside My World, after I login of course. Strange how only the most expensive App I've purchased is showing up - a good thing since I use RepliGo PDF often.

I'll reboot my BB and give it a try, I recall on the previous FW I had on my 9700 install of BBAppWorld demanded a reboot, this time it did not.
EDIT: Batt pull for 1min did not resolve my plight. :(
__________________
Senior help desk administrator (rim_db_admin_sr_helpdesk)
Serious Mobile
Offline  
Old 04-10-2010, 11:24 PM   #58
lovescakemix
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
lovescakemix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: fort hood
Model: 9900
OS: 7.1
PIN: 2800d27f
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 327
Default

it only retrieves the free apps that are saved to the cache that for whatever reason dont restore after OS upgrade. i dont really know how exactly it works, i just repeated something i have learned. if you started downloading other apps before you do it, it may not work. i really dont know lol
Offline  
Old 04-11-2010, 02:20 AM   #59
Jagga
CrackBerry Addict
 
Jagga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Toronto
Model: Z10
Carrier: Lord Rogers - 107
Posts: 862
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lovescakemix View Post
it only retrieves the free apps that are saved to the cache that for whatever reason dont restore after OS upgrade. i dont really know how exactly it works, i just repeated something i have learned. if you started downloading other apps before you do it, it may not work. i really dont know lol
Well since my apps were installed roughly 2mths before going down a few significant firmwares this may be the reason for mine failing out. I'm going to the latest firmware just now (via my VM for XP)
__________________
Senior help desk administrator (rim_db_admin_sr_helpdesk)
Serious Mobile
Offline  
Old 04-11-2010, 12:26 PM   #60
Jagga
CrackBerry Addict
 
Jagga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Toronto
Model: Z10
Carrier: Lord Rogers - 107
Posts: 862
Default

WoooHOOOOO!

Figured out my issue. It was DEFINATELY the Parallels VM! Apparantly the quick 1-5second period when the BB reboots; that small window where Loader.exe tries to connect to the BB's JVM, its interrupted on my Mac. Although I tell Parallels (desktop 5) to "ask me what to do" or set the USB connection directly to the VM, its not fast enough (the VM) to grab the USB connection to my 9700 when Loader.exe needs to.

[That's why you always keep an old PC around].
__________________
Senior help desk administrator (rim_db_admin_sr_helpdesk)
Serious Mobile
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Vintage 11" MacAcademy Mac Academy Macintosh 3 Ring Binder
$3.0
Vintage 11GW Instruments MacADIOS - Vintage Mac Lab Interface 411
$109.0
GW Instruments MacADIOS - Vintage Mac Lab Interface 411 pictureMcCULLOCH MAC 110 120 130 Vintage Chainsaw Owners Operators Manual Made in USA
$10.0
McCULLOCH MAC 110 120 130 Vintage Chainsaw Owners Operators Manual Made in USA picturevintage MAC Tools letter press printers block 5/8 x 5/8 metal
$12.99
vintage MAC Tools letter press printers block  5/8 x 5/8 metal pictureVintage Mack R Model Truck Service Manual R685ST ENDT675 Diesel
$89.0
Vintage Mack R Model Truck Service Manual R685ST ENDT675 Diesel picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.