BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-21-2007, 09:26 PM   #1
kevin714
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Model: Pearl
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 29
Default Longer Ring

Please Login to Remove!

How do i make the phone ring for a longer period of time before it goes to the voicemail?
Offline  
Old 01-21-2007, 10:07 PM   #2
Munich
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Model: 8100
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 12
Default

Call your carrier and have them to increase the time. Just read a few minutes ago on another thread. They also have said that the max is 30 seconds.
Offline  
Old 01-22-2007, 01:40 AM   #3
kevin714
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Model: Pearl
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 29
Default

how long is it at default do you know'?
Offline  
Old 01-23-2007, 06:42 PM   #4
Munich
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Model: 8100
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 12
Default I believe it is the 30 seconds, I will meter mine when it rings next time

Quote:
Originally Posted by kevin714
how long is it at default do you know'?
Offline  
Old 01-23-2007, 11:29 PM   #5
jorv88
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
jorv88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: cali
Model: 8100
Carrier: t-mo
Posts: 137
Default

is there a way 2 make the phone ring even if u move the trackball??some times i have my pearl in my pocket and ill be walking and ill get a call but since im walking my trackball will rub againts my pants and i whont even ring because it thinks im picking @ the ball?
Offline  
Old 01-23-2007, 11:43 PM   #6
zimbu1234
CrackBerry Addict
 
zimbu1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: NYC
Model: 9780
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 516
Default

Wasn't this a fix in one of the OS's? I got my Pearl in late Dec and it came with the .62 OS...Maybe it was an issue with the OS before it?
Offline  
Old 01-24-2007, 02:44 AM   #7
John Clark
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,720
Default

Yes, this issue was fixed in later software versions. Update to the latest version to get rid of this problem.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

7X02CTO1WW ThinkSystem SR630 1U Server
$1250.0
7X02CTO1WW ThinkSystem SR630 1U Server  picture8871-AC1 LENOVO x3650 M5. Base, no CPU, no memory, M5210,2x 1500W PSU
$595.0
8871-AC1 LENOVO x3650 M5. Base, no CPU, no memory, M5210,2x 1500W PSU pictureSupermicro X8DTS-F Server Motherboard, Intel Xeon E5504 2.00GHz, 12GB MEMORY
$199.0
Supermicro X8DTS-F Server Motherboard, Intel Xeon E5504 2.00GHz, 12GB MEMORY pictureDell PowerEdge R620 Motherboard System Board, 1W23F
$99.99
Dell PowerEdge R620 Motherboard System Board, 1W23F pictureSupermicro X8DAE Motherboard Rev. 2.01 w/ I/O Plate Super Micro
$389.99
Supermicro X8DAE Motherboard Rev. 2.01 w/ I/O Plate Super Micro picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.