BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-22-2008, 09:11 AM   #1
abbs
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: 9700
Carrier: TMO
Posts: 41
Default Sprint 8703e unlock question

Please Login to Remove!

just got hold of a the above, how do I find the imei number to unlock device? tried the *#06# on status page with no luck.

Thanks

Last edited by abbs; 02-22-2008 at 09:13 AM.. Reason: more detailed
Offline  
Old 02-22-2008, 09:13 AM   #2
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Default

Opti0ons > Status, or on the homescreen, hold down the ALT key and type EACE.
Offline  
Old 02-22-2008, 09:13 AM   #3
Thatzmister2u
Retired BBF Moderator
 
Thatzmister2u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nor Cal
Model: 9000
PIN: ups! ;)
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 5,890
Default

Menu>Options>Status

Good Luck!

E-
__________________
Unlocked | AT&T BES
*gasp* Un-protected...


www.horizonwirelessonline.com - Unlocks and Repairs
Offline  
Old 02-22-2008, 09:15 AM   #4
abbs
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: 9700
Carrier: TMO
Posts: 41
Default

no go for both

gives me other info, such as pin, esn but no imei

Last edited by abbs; 02-22-2008 at 09:17 AM..
Offline  
Old 02-22-2008, 09:16 AM   #5
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Default

Then you have a defective device or you aren't doing what was instructed.

Stating "no go" is not real helpful if you need help.
Offline  
Old 02-22-2008, 09:24 AM   #6
abbs
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: 9700
Carrier: TMO
Posts: 41
Default

sorry edited me response...

i was checking device and I don't even have a sim card in the device nor is there a place for one. the device works fine on the sprint network. i don't think the "e" model can be unlocked.

what i noticed different from my 8800 and 8320 is instead of imei number the 8703e has a esn number.
Offline  
Old 02-22-2008, 09:27 AM   #7
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Default

It is Sprint, cdma device. No IMEI.

Similar thread here:
http://www.blackberryforums.com/gene...-question.html

Last edited by JSanders; 02-22-2008 at 09:28 AM..
Offline  
Old 02-22-2008, 10:32 AM   #8
NJBlackBerry
Grumpy Moderator
 
NJBlackBerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Somewhere in the swamps of Jersey
Model: SGS7
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 27,948
Default

And it can not be unlocked to use on a GSM carrier (T-Mobile, AT&T).
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump







Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.