BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-06-2011, 07:31 AM   #1
srhyland
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Model: 9650
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AIS (Thailand)
Posts: 7
Default 9650; Upgrade wiped my Host Routing Table Data

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,

I've just carried out the latest software upgrade and it has wiped my Host Routing Table data. My carrier (AIS) are telling me that I need to visit their 'local' head office, where an engineer will reconfigure it. The trouble is 'local' is about 15 kms away, and they work the same hours as me!

If this can be resolved with your guidance, could you please tell me how?

Many thanks!
Offline  
Old 06-06-2011, 07:37 AM   #2
rambo47
Latino Hasta La Muerte
 
rambo47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Denville, NJ.
Model: 9370
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 9,063
Default Re: 9650; Upgrade wiped my Host Routing Table Data

If you go into Options > Advanced Options > Host Routing Table and use the Menu key to select "Register Now" you should get your HRT data back.
Offline  
Old 06-06-2011, 07:44 AM   #3
srhyland
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Model: 9650
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AIS (Thailand)
Posts: 7
Default Re: 9650; Upgrade wiped my Host Routing Table Data

Thanks. I tried that but it doesn't do anything. I think that's because it needs the relevant bunch of numbers to be sent and thereafter recognised by the carrier.

Trying a reboot just in case, but not too hopeful.

Any other suggestions would be welcome.

Cheers.
Offline  
Old 06-06-2011, 07:50 AM   #4
rambo47
Latino Hasta La Muerte
 
rambo47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Denville, NJ.
Model: 9370
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 9,063
Default Re: 9650; Upgrade wiped my Host Routing Table Data

You might try re-entering your BlackBerry's PIN and IMEI on the AIS portal for BIS. That should get your BlackBerry Data Plan pointing at your device. Then try the HRT/Register Now routine.
Offline  
Old 06-06-2011, 08:08 AM   #5
srhyland
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Model: 9650
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AIS (Thailand)
Posts: 7
Default Re: 9650; Upgrade wiped my Host Routing Table Data

Thanks, but I'm not that knowledgeable. I'm okay on PIN, but IMEI throws me. Doh!
Offline  
Old 06-06-2011, 08:15 AM   #6
devnull
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Model: I747
OS: 4.1.1
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 2,339
Default Re: 9650; Upgrade wiped my Host Routing Table Data

Where do I find my PIN and IMEI? - BlackBerryFAQ
__________________
The Search tool and BlackBerryFAQ answer many questions.
Offline  
Old 06-06-2011, 08:29 AM   #7
srhyland
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Model: 9650
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AIS (Thailand)
Posts: 7
Default Re: 9650; Upgrade wiped my Host Routing Table Data

In the link's screen shots, it shows how to get to the PIN.

It's IMEI that I don't understand. What is it, and where can I find it?

Cheers.
Offline  
Old 06-06-2011, 09:29 AM   #8
jsconyers
New Member
 
jsconyers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: In a van down by the river.
Model: NOTE2
OS: 4.1
PIN: <- Where do I find this?
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 15,104
Default Re: 9650; Upgrade wiped my Host Routing Table Data

Hold Alt + ^aA (caps) and H at the same time. YOu will see an MEID number. That is what you will need.
__________________
The difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has its limits.
When you take things for granted, the things you are granted, get taken.
Even a mosquito doesn't get a pat on the back until it starts to work.
Too many people miss the silver lining because they're expecting gold.
[BES 5.0.3 / GroupWise 2012 HP2]
Offline  
Old 06-06-2011, 09:55 AM   #9
srhyland
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Model: 9650
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AIS (Thailand)
Posts: 7
Default Re: 9650; Upgrade wiped my Host Routing Table Data

Quote:
Originally Posted by rambo47 View Post
... re-entering your BlackBerry's PIN and IMEI on the AIS portal for BIS.
Okay, I have all the info required but, could somebody spoon feed me on how I get to the "AIS portal for BIS". Sorry, I'm really not that much of a techie.
Offline  
Old 06-06-2011, 10:54 AM   #10
devnull
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Model: I747
OS: 4.1.1
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 2,339
Default Re: 9650; Upgrade wiped my Host Routing Table Data

AIS - BlackBerry Internet Service
__________________
The Search tool and BlackBerryFAQ answer many questions.
Offline  
Old 06-06-2011, 04:52 PM   #11
srhyland
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Model: 9650
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AIS (Thailand)
Posts: 7
Default Re: 9650; Upgrade wiped my Host Routing Table Data

Thank you very much for posting devnull. However, the site won't let me log on via a browser. It prompts to access via my BB in order to 'create an account'. It's paradoxical because my BB browser logs on via my home wi fi. I don't have remote BB internet access; only chat & email.

It's looking like my only option is to drive all the way to their head office. I'm going to hesitate, for a year or so, before taking other BB software upgrades on board. It's too frustrating over here (in Thailand).

Thanks for all of your help though.
Offline  
Old 06-06-2011, 11:56 PM   #12
srhyland
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Model: 9650
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AIS (Thailand)
Posts: 7
Default Re: 9650; Upgrade wiped my Host Routing Table Data

AIS have gotten a lot slicker with this and have sorted it out remotely, so lucky for me, I'm up & running again without any hassle at all. Thanks again though, to all those who contributed.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads for: 9650; Upgrade wiped my Host Routing Table Data
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No host routing table NNAMDI BlackBerry Help 2 02-19-2011 01:38 PM
Host Routing table?? 8520BB General 8500 Series Discussion - Gemini 4 08-07-2010 05:19 PM
host routing table DMarkus RIM Software 6 06-07-2006 09:28 AM
BES 4.0 SP1 for Exchange now available! jibi BES Admin Corner 20 05-04-2005 10:00 PM

NEC DSX 40 VoIP Phone System Package w/8hr VM/AA, 6 34 Button IP Phones, POE SW
$600.0
NEC DSX 40 VoIP Phone System Package w/8hr VM/AA, 6 34 Button IP Phones, POE SW pictureKonftel 60W Digital VOIP Conference Speakerphone Unit New
$49.99
Konftel 60W Digital VOIP Conference Speakerphone Unit New picture10x ShoreTel IP 565 VoIP IP Business Phone w/ Handset + Stand - BLACK
$119.99
10x ShoreTel IP 565 VoIP IP Business Phone w/ Handset + Stand - BLACK  picture2x Grandstream GXP1450 VoIP Office Phones w/Handset. and Stand WORKING
$32.99
2x Grandstream GXP1450 VoIP Office Phones w/Handset. and Stand WORKING  pictureYealink SIP-T41S - Black VoIP Phone - Verizon
$35.0
Yealink SIP-T41S - Black VoIP Phone - Verizon picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.