BlackBerry Forums Support Community

Closed Thread

Old 10-16-2006, 09:39 AM   #1
gfhoward
Knows Where the Search Button Is

Model: 8700g
Default New 8700g Owner. Good Carrying Case? Other Advice?

Please Login to Remove!

Just bought an 8700g. Would like to find a good carrying case for it that will protect it. Not anything too expensive. I don't need a belt clip or anything as I carry it in a bag. Just something to keep it free from scratches, etc, and still allow easy use of the device. Recommendations are appreciated.

Also, should I put a screen film on it for protection, or does it make viewing more difficult. If it's a good idea what's a good brand and where to get it?

Finally, anything else I should know about owning/using an 8700g? I'm a complete NooB to these kinds of devices. Should I update the OS when I get it? Is there a good place to get games like Tetris for it? Any third party apps that are must have? Basically anything you think is worth telling me about this Blackberry thing is much appreciated. Thanks!
Old 10-16-2006, 09:40 AM   #2
bucketmouth
Thumbs Must Hurt

Model: 9530
Carrier: verizon 5.0.0.xxx

everything you need to know is in the forums.....use the search feature
Old 10-16-2006, 11:44 AM   #3
VickyPaz
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia

Model: 9000
Carrier: TMobile

Hi, I bought the Napa Leather Case from TMobile. It has a belt clip though but also has the sleeper magnet. I carry it in my bag too and it keeps my bb safe and snug and no scratches. You can see it here:
Blackberry 8700 Vertical Leather T-Mobile Case with Sleeper Function

I bought mine at my local TM store.
Old 10-16-2006, 04:49 PM   #4
gfhoward

Vicky how much was it? And what's the sleeper function?

bucket I searched through alot of threads and the FAQ, but it's nice to have an actual conversation around specific questions. That's what forums are for!
Old 10-16-2006, 09:10 PM   #5
plchan
CrackBerry Addict

Carrier: NO One