BlackBerry Forums Support Community

Old 02-09-2006, 11:51 AM   #1
rommel1109

Model: 7730
Wink Lotus Notes not updating when emails are read from BB

Please Login to Remove!

Have already upgraded the BB software from Ver 3 to Ver 4... My Desktop Manager is also upgraded to Ver 4.. i am using lotus notes 6 but everytime i am reading an email from my BB Lotus notes is not showing the emails have been read and vice versa.... have tried removing the Desktop manager and reinstalling it again but same thing still happens....
Old 02-11-2006, 08:24 AM   #2
gdfein
Knows Where the Search Button Is

Model: 8130
Carrier: VZW

While I'm a total noob at this, my firm has in excess of 10K BB users and we had the same issue until our LotusNotes/BB servers were upgraded to BES v4.

I believe that just because your BB's operating system and BB Desktop syncing software are all up to date, the full functionality of the v4.1 O/S isn't available until your organization upgrades the Business Enterprise Service operating system on the server end (the end that's doing the email pushing).

Hope this helps. Anyone else should feel free to chime in if I'm off base here.
Old 02-14-2006, 05:07 AM   #3
rommel1109

Model: 7730

sorry, i forgot to mention.... BES was recently upgraded to v4 aswell.... we were kinda hoping that this kind of issues would be resolved... the thing is... this only happens to some of the users and not all of them... i've done all the re-installations... all the wipe outs that is could think of to make a "fresh" installation.... but all seems to fail....
Old 02-14-2006, 01:46 PM   #4
Wiseass
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia

Model: 9850
PIN: k Floyd \m/ ROCK!
Carrier: VZW

try these steps:

on the blackberry itself go into messages, wheel-click, goto Options > EMail Reconciliation > check to ensure Wireless reconcile is on, if not, change it.