BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-28-2008, 11:33 AM   #1
audit
Whoever
 
audit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Michigan
Model: xxxx
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 1,219
Default AT&T SOS Southeastern Michigan

Please Login to Remove!

Does anyone else have problems with SOS showing on their AT&T BB? All other phones in the house are working fine and I"ve been on hold with AT&T for the last 45 minutes.

Yes I've pulled the battery also.
__________________
audit

Win or Lose... Everyone Has Their Fight
Offline  
Old 12-28-2008, 11:44 AM   #2
miki7
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: north of Detroit Mi
Model: pearl
OS: 4.5.0.110
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 8
Default

yes, I have the exact problem. I put my sim into an older Moto, it can call out but cannnot received any incoming. Other Att cells in the house are now working fine, one had intermittant probs earlier, but is fine now.

Are you getting any answers from ATT?
Offline  
Old 12-28-2008, 11:45 AM   #3
audit
Whoever
 
audit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Michigan
Model: xxxx
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 1,219
Default

still on hold, was told holdtime was 7 minutes.
__________________
audit

Win or Lose... Everyone Has Their Fight
Offline  
Old 12-28-2008, 11:54 AM   #4
GolfGuy1981
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 24
Default

I think the ATT BIS is down in Michigan (Novi area). I have no connection after a few battery pulls. Hopefully it comes back soon :O)
Offline  
Old 12-28-2008, 11:58 AM   #5
audit
Whoever
 
audit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Michigan
Model: xxxx
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 1,219
Default

Under Services Status, my Mobile Network Provider is showing T-Mobile and nothing else is showing up, not even my BES is showing as being active. I'm having issues staying connected to the internet so I can't login to my BES at the office to see if it's having any issues.

I'm using my wife's razor to call AT&T and i'm still sitting on hold
__________________
audit

Win or Lose... Everyone Has Their Fight
Offline  
Old 12-28-2008, 12:06 PM   #6
nexteli836man
CrackBerry Addict
 
nexteli836man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Michigan
Model: 9000
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 639
Default

im north of you and had no problems at all but with the 40 mph winds maybe worse in the Detroit area
Offline  
Old 12-28-2008, 12:17 PM   #7
audit
Whoever
 
audit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Michigan
Model: xxxx
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 1,219
Default

winds have calmed. I'm in Oxford. They just answered and are trying to tell me it's my IMEI number and it's been reported stolen.
__________________
audit

Win or Lose... Everyone Has Their Fight
Offline  
Old 12-28-2008, 12:21 PM   #8
lraed74
CrackBerry Addict
 
lraed74's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Columbus, OH
Model: S2
OS: 5.0
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 720
Default

Ohio here and having issues.
Offline  
Old 12-28-2008, 12:21 PM   #9
miki7
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: north of Detroit Mi
Model: pearl
OS: 4.5.0.110
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 8
Default

holy cow...that's the way to handle a problem. typical att, divert to attention to something else.

I am in the Mt. Clemens area
Offline  
Old 12-28-2008, 12:22 PM   #10
nm1k0
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Detroit Michigan
Model: 0000
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 139
Default

I'm at work and one of my co workers had this problem. I had no blackberry connection on my bold but she just had an sos. Everything is working fine now.
Offline  
Old 12-28-2008, 12:27 PM   #11
audit
Whoever
 
audit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Michigan
Model: xxxx
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 1,219
Default

Now they are waiting for technical services to come on the line. Other then that, no clue of what's happening.
__________________
audit

Win or Lose... Everyone Has Their Fight
Offline  
Old 12-28-2008, 12:27 PM   #12
dandrzejewski
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Model: 9000
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 178
Default

I'm near Cleveland, Ohio. I had a lower-case "3g" for a while, I just cycled the mobile network connection and now have the capital "3G" along with the symbol that indicates a connection to the Blackberry infrastructure... but no messages have come through yet.
__________________
AT&T Mobility - Plan:
$39.99 - 450, 5000N/W, Unlimited M2M.
$45.00 - Unlimited BlackBerry Data, BIS, 1500 SMS/MMS.
Offline  
Old 12-28-2008, 12:39 PM   #13
audit
Whoever
 
audit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Michigan
Model: xxxx
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 1,219
Default

AT&T has confirmed that there is a voice and data outage in Michigan and surrounding area's. No ETA at this time.
__________________
audit

Win or Lose... Everyone Has Their Fight
Offline  
Old 12-28-2008, 12:40 PM   #14
dandrzejewski
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Model: 9000
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 178
Default

Well, I just got the howardforums email from your response... so maybe things are coming back up?
__________________
AT&T Mobility - Plan:
$39.99 - 450, 5000N/W, Unlimited M2M.
$45.00 - Unlimited BlackBerry Data, BIS, 1500 SMS/MMS.
Offline  
Old 12-28-2008, 12:51 PM   #15
Shaun
Retired BBF Moderator
 
Shaun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.0.296
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 2,384
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lraed74 View Post
Ohio here and having issues.
Central Ohio, having issues getting beyond '3g' but I can get full blown 'EDGE' since 12:30PM.

Last edited by Shaun; 12-28-2008 at 12:54 PM..
Offline  
Old 12-28-2008, 01:12 PM   #16
magiaone
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Model: 8310
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 17
Default

I have the same issue - I am in Oxford too - seems the high winds we had may have taken out a tower. I switched the sim from my wifes phone but it still did not work, trouble is, hers is still working. I dont have the BB service either.

I ve been on hold for 30 mins.

done the batt pull several times too. very annoying!

Last edited by magiaone; 12-28-2008 at 01:13 PM..
Offline  
Old 12-28-2008, 01:18 PM   #17
magiaone
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Model: 8310
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 17
Default

Just came back - I have the GSM in caps. Keeps trying to grab a signal. I assume they are working onit so I hung on on the service line.

FYI Off hours calling number is 1866 801 3600 for ATT.

(Now it just went to SOS again!)
Offline  
Old 12-28-2008, 01:38 PM   #18
Shaun
Retired BBF Moderator
 
Shaun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.0.296
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 2,384
Default

3G with BIS connectivity has been restored in my area (Central Ohio).
Offline  
Old 12-28-2008, 01:59 PM   #19
magiaone
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Model: 8310
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 17
Default

Still not up - Good job theres no emergency!

I have the T mobile signal too - WTH? whys that?
Offline  
Old 12-28-2008, 02:12 PM   #20
audit
Whoever
 
audit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Michigan
Model: xxxx
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 1,219
Default

I've been wondering the same thing on mine also magiaone.
__________________
audit

Win or Lose... Everyone Has Their Fight
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

MSA altair 4X Multigas Gas Monitor / Charger Included
$79.95
MSA altair  4X Multigas Gas Monitor / Charger Included  picture4 MSA Altair 4x GAS Detector one charger all work
$439.0
4 MSA Altair 4x GAS Detector one charger all work  pictureMSA 10089163 Replacement Sensor Kit, For Use With Altair 4/5 Multi-Gas Detectors
$115.0
MSA 10089163 Replacement Sensor Kit, For Use With Altair 4/5 Multi-Gas Detectors pictureMSA 10089163 Replacement Sensor Kit, For Use With Altair 4/5 Multi-Gas Detectors
$115.0
MSA 10089163 Replacement Sensor Kit, For Use With Altair 4/5 Multi-Gas Detectors pictureMSA 10106725 ALTAIR 4X and 5X CO/H2S REPLACEMENT SENSOR
$165.0
MSA 10106725 ALTAIR 4X and 5X CO/H2S REPLACEMENT SENSOR  picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.