Closed Thread

Old 01-29-2009, 10:19 AM   #1
Dragondima

Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: At&T
Question Blackberry Apps Vs IPhone Apps !!!! Discussion

Please Login to Remove!

Ok, so i apologize but this is my complaint/question. My girlfriend bought me a iPod Touch for my birthday. I used it for about two weeks and returned it because i was getting ready to buy the Bold. I had a 8120, and had the itouch, which made sense because the iTouch was basically the iPhone without the phone. I love Blackberry's so very much, but to be able to utilize their full potential you have to BUY apps! This is where my struggle comes in. Ok, yes for a lot of apps on the itouch/iPhone you have to pay $.99 or $1.99, but compared to Blackberry that's dirt cheap. A lot of the applications are free!!!! That's right free!!! Where as the apps that come out for the BB that are free typically suck! This is a huge dilemma in my mind for people considering either Blackberry or iPhone. As a college student i can fairly say that it's uncomfterable and hardly affordable to buy a phone, and then spend an addition $200.00 in apps to take the full potential out of it. Just my complaint, and i'd really like to hear from others about this topic. Please let me know what you think. Am i wrong? Do you agree? Add something?

Thanks all,

-David
Old 01-29-2009, 11:02 PM   #2
ckmoose

Model: 9530
Carrier: Verizon

I agree...It is very frustrating to see all the apps that are free for the iPhone and how good they are, most for free. I really wish that people would start writing apps for the Blackberry especially the storm. I am really frustrated at the lack of content for the 9530 myself. The most frustrating thing is how long the Blackberry has been out in comparison.
Old 01-29-2009, 11:35 PM   #3
jrice8002003
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia

Model: 9650

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragondima View Post