BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-28-2008, 12:55 AM   #1
HeatRyder
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Bell
Posts: 4
Default Error PLZ HELP ME

Please Login to Remove!

i am new, so sry if this is in the wrong section. its my first post. i got a blackberry 8130, i installed a theme on it, which did something wrong. because i get an error "APP ERROR 532". my phone takes long to turn on, and goes to the error page after 2 min. can anyone plz tell me how to fix this. i would be really thank full, since i am really worried becuase i got this phone 2 days ago. Also i am new, so can u plz give me a simple and easy guide that tells me step by step on how to fix this problem. thanks alot, i really like this site.also plz help me.
Offline  
Old 03-28-2008, 01:47 AM   #2
VirexInc
No longer Registered.
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 466
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HeatRyder View Post
i am new, so sry if this is in the wrong section. its my first post. i got a blackberry 8130, i installed a theme on it, which did something wrong. because i get an error "APP ERROR 532". my phone takes long to turn on, and goes to the error page after 2 min. can anyone plz tell me how to fix this. i would be really thank full, since i am really worried becuase i got this phone 2 days ago. Also i am new, so can u plz give me a simple and easy guide that tells me step by step on how to fix this problem. thanks alot, i really like this site.also plz help me.
ok go into desktop manager and unload that theme. either its not made for your device or the packet is corrupt. try another theme
Offline  
Old 03-28-2008, 06:04 AM   #3
ezrunner
EPIC MOD
 
ezrunner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Virginia Beach
Model: ZED10
OS: DOS 3.1
PIN: INK STICK
Carrier: Tmobile
Posts: 12,214
Default

Wirelessly posted (blackberry 950)

Agreed remove the theme
__________________
ZED 10
Offline  
Old 03-28-2008, 06:07 AM   #4
Dawg
No longer Registered.
 
Dawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Atlanta
Model: 8330
OS: 4.5.0.138
PIN: 31a6c9c9
Carrier: Verizon BIS
Posts: 13,962
Default

this is a common issue when you install a program thats not intended do as was stated earlier.
Offline  
Old 03-28-2008, 06:25 AM   #5
VirexInc
No longer Registered.
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 466
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ezrunner View Post
Wirelessly posted (blackberry 950)

Agreed remove the theme
sometimes a serious problem has the simplest answer.
Offline  
Old 03-28-2008, 07:18 AM   #6
HeatRyder
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Bell
Posts: 4
Default

I did delete the theme, but it still does the same thing. plz help.
Offline  
Old 03-28-2008, 07:19 AM   #7
Dawg
No longer Registered.
 
Dawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Atlanta
Model: 8330
OS: 4.5.0.138
PIN: 31a6c9c9
Carrier: Verizon BIS
Posts: 13,962
Default

ok you may need to reload the OS to fix the issue have you installed anything else recently?
Offline  
Old 03-28-2008, 08:03 AM   #8
HeatRyder
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Bell
Posts: 4
Default

Okay well, can u give me the step-by-step instructions to reloading the OS. the only thing i installed was the theme. nothing else. so plz help me.
Offline  
Old 03-28-2008, 08:14 AM   #9
crackberry.addict
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Kirkland
Model: 8320
PIN: 24460d2a
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 108
Default

u could always google it instead of relying on everyone to hold your hand.








sorry, a bit snarky this morning.
Offline  
Old 03-28-2008, 08:28 AM   #10
HeatRyder
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Bell
Posts: 4
Default

ok....but isn't this site for helping people with problems like this.....I have been on google, don't asume i am stupid. If this site is for helping people than y is it a problem...
Offline  
Old 03-28-2008, 10:11 PM   #11
jose_416
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
jose_416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: toronto
Model: 8130
PIN: ask for it
Carrier: TELUS
Posts: 23
Default

Hello fellow crack berry users .. i need your help .. i have the 8130 pearl and today i wanted to go on facebook and the phone said unable to get information.. so i tired Ebuddy and same thing.. so i went on google and tired a google search and that worked.. does anyone know why this is happening and how i can fix it??? please and thank you
__________________
GO GO Gadget BlackBerry
Offline  
Old 03-29-2008, 12:17 AM   #12
VirexInc
No longer Registered.
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 466
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HeatRyder View Post
Okay well, can u give me the step-by-step instructions to reloading the OS. the only thing i installed was the theme. nothing else. so plz help me.
well OS's dont just go corrupt for no reason. if the theme isnt causing the problems then what other things have you done to the device? have you done the memory optimization that is shown here in the forum? did you delete any modules?
Offline  
Old 03-29-2008, 08:03 AM   #13
Dawg
No longer Registered.
 
Dawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Atlanta
Model: 8330
OS: 4.5.0.138
PIN: 31a6c9c9
Carrier: Verizon BIS
Posts: 13,962
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HeatRyder View Post
Okay well, can u give me the step-by-step instructions to reloading the OS. the only thing i installed was the theme. nothing else. so plz help me.
Blackberry FAQ is the fourth Fourth Link to the right on the menu bar on this site. It has all the info you need look for how do I reload my OS. Yes this is a help site and all the answers are located here. You just have to do a little digging on your own.
Offline  
Old 03-29-2008, 09:47 AM   #14
VirexInc
No longer Registered.
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 466
Default

yes i must agree its called the search button
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Tektronix 11403A 3Ghz Mainframe with Modules *Tested Working* picture

Tektronix 11403A 3Ghz Mainframe with Modules *Tested Working*

$699.00



Bobcat 753 Mainframe 6737360 picture

Bobcat 753 Mainframe 6737360

$1600.00



DIABLO PN 029 NSN 6130-00-346-6842 15V POWER SUPPLY SERIES 30 DISK selectvintage picture

DIABLO PN 029 NSN 6130-00-346-6842 15V POWER SUPPLY SERIES 30 DISK selectvintage

$395.00



Miranda Kaleido-X KXA-FR4 Multi-Image Processor 4 RU Mainframe W/ Modules picture

Miranda Kaleido-X KXA-FR4 Multi-Image Processor 4 RU Mainframe W/ Modules

$1999.99



Keithley 707A Switching Matrix Mainframe picture

Keithley 707A Switching Matrix Mainframe

$590.00



Hewlett Packard VXI mainframe E1421B/ E1740A time interval & E1406A picture

Hewlett Packard VXI mainframe E1421B/ E1740A time interval & E1406A

$2000.00







Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.