Closed Thread

Old 01-13-2008, 11:57 PM   #1
wellwellwell

Model: 8320
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-mobile
Question Trackball Won't Scroll Down

Please Login to Remove!

Hi, I hope you guys can help me out. I've been using my Curve 8320 on T-mobile for a couple months. Just today the trackball started acting strange. Now it will scroll up and sideways but not down, making it impossible to use.

Has anybody encountered this problem before and have a fix? I'm hoping there might be something short of sending it back in. I have pulled the battery and restarted a couple times without success.

I'm heading out of country in morning and had counted on using this device overseas. Terrible timing for it to fail on me.

Thanks for any help.
Old 01-14-2008, 12:40 AM   #2
vinmontRD
CrackBerry Addict

Model: 8900
Carrier: T-Mobile

Quote:
Originally Posted by wellwellwell View Post
Hi, I hope you guys can help me out. I've been using my Curve 8320 on T-mobile for a couple months. Just today the trackball started acting strange. Now it will scroll up and sideways but not down, making it impossible to use.

Has anybody encountered this problem before and have a fix? I'm hoping there might be something short of sending it back in. I have pulled the battery and restarted a couple times without success.

I'm heading out of country in morning and had counted on using this device overseas. Terrible timing for it to fail on me.

Thanks for any help.
Think I just ran into, and survived, what you're experiencing:

I've had a Curve for several months (8300). Worked flawlessly - until 2 days ago, when the trackball started acting funky. I could scroll up, down and left -- but not right. It would roll - but apparently not send the info to the BB, and right rolling translated into no movement on screen.