BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-14-2009, 05:59 AM   #1
retepnikrap
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Model: 9500
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 132
Default Dual sim for a Storm - Is there one that works?

Please Login to Remove!

Hi
I know this question has been asked a few times and i have searched the archives but not found an answer.
Is there a dual sim adaptor that works with the BB Storm?
Offline  
Old 02-14-2009, 01:11 PM   #2
WhizzledBlury
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
WhizzledBlury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Sector 12
Model: 9530
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 72
Default

I'd love to see one too but the problem is is where in the world would that thing fit?!?!?!
__________________
tain monkey
Offline  
Old 02-14-2009, 01:46 PM   #3
ptys
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Model: none
PIN: N/A
Carrier: none
Posts: 26
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by retepnikrap View Post
Hi
I know this question has been asked a few times and i have searched the archives but not found an answer.
Is there a dual sim adaptor that works with the BB Storm?
It would be more of a "dual line" solution. I've read some folks are able to use Verizon and a GSM provider (ATT or Tmobile) interchangeably without removing the GSM sim card. Apparently verizon doesn't require the card to be installed for it to work in the US, so you just install the GSM card and switch between lines with the network configuration on the phone.
Offline  
Old 02-14-2009, 01:50 PM   #4
TroyDBrown
No longer Registered.
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Model: 9530
OS: 4.7.0.XXX
PIN: G Pong Champ
Carrier: T-Mobile U.S.
Posts: 5,515
Default

There are solutions. You would have to switch between cards via software. Both lines can not be used at the same time. Is that what you are looking for?
Offline  
Old 02-14-2009, 02:51 PM   #5
retepnikrap
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Model: 9500
Carrier: vodafone
Posts: 132
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TroyDBrown View Post
There are solutions. You would have to switch between cards via software. Both lines can not be used at the same time. Is that what you are looking for?
Yes, don't need to use both lines at the same time. I would be happy if you could manually switch. This would be ideal and mean i could switch to my private phone to check texts and make calls and back to my business sim for normal use. I here there are solutions but no one has confirmed a specific type that definately works with a storm.

thanks
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


60W 40KHz Ultrasonic Piezoelectric Transducer Cleaner High Conversion Efficiency picture

60W 40KHz Ultrasonic Piezoelectric Transducer Cleaner High Conversion Efficiency

$16.14



5V Pressure Transducer or Sender 30psi-1600Psi for Fuel Diesel Oil Air Water picture

5V Pressure Transducer or Sender 30psi-1600Psi for Fuel Diesel Oil Air Water

$19.99



60W 40KHz Ultrasonic Cleaning Transducer Cleaner + Power Driver Board 110V AC US picture

60W 40KHz Ultrasonic Cleaning Transducer Cleaner + Power Driver Board 110V AC US

$34.99



HC-SR04 Ultrasonic Distance Measuring Transducer Sensor Module for Arduino picture

HC-SR04 Ultrasonic Distance Measuring Transducer Sensor Module for Arduino

$3.35



1/8NPT 5V 5/15/30/60/100/150/200 PSI Pressure Transducer Sender Sensor Oil Fuel picture

1/8NPT 5V 5/15/30/60/100/150/200 PSI Pressure Transducer Sender Sensor Oil Fuel

$23.99



1/8

1/8" NPT 5V Pressure Transducer Sender Sensor Oil Fuel Air L1ST 150psi US Stock

$14.54







Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.