BlackBerry Forums Support Community

Closed Thread

Old 08-08-2008, 01:59 PM   #1
CoolGadget

Model: 8820
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Default How to sync my contacts om my private pc to my company BB?

Please Login to Remove!

Hi

I recently received my first BB from the company I work for.
So I'm new to the BB World.

I would like to sync my private contacts from my outlook on my private pc at home to my BB.

I set up desktopmanager, and when I tried to sync the contacts, it says its not possible cause contacts are configered for wireless synchronisation.

Does this means I need to input all my private contacts manual without changing or deleting any settings that my company put on my BB?

Tnx for the help

Regards

CoolGadget
Old 08-08-2008, 02:14 PM   #2
Dubdub
Appleinator

Model: App6+
PIN: Ask
Carrier: ATT & Verizon

I assume that you are on the company BES and they have an IT Policy in place which really limits what can be done with THEIR device. Not real smart to try to circumvent company policies, particularly if you value your job. It is their device and they pay the freight so they can do what they feel is necessary.

My suggestion is to talk to the BES Admin and see if it is allowed and how to do it or as you said, enter them manually. But then your personal stuff is no longer personal if you put it on a company device.

-->>Stinsonddog's Tip Site!

-->>Twitter

If someone helps, tell them by clicking the Thanks button.!!
Old 08-08-2008, 02:14 PM   #3
penguin3107
BlackBerry God

Model: iOS 5
Carrier: VZW

If you want to sync via Desktop Manager, then you need to disable Wireless Sync on your device. (This will stop your device from syncing your contacts with your address book on your work PC)
Address Book > Options > Wireless Synchronization = Off

You should check with your BES admin. They may frown upon doing this.
Old 08-08-2008, 02:35 PM   #4
Ricky-Ray
Thumbs Must Hurt

Model: 9700
Carrier: T-Mobile