BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-31-2010, 10:10 PM   #1
zywiec
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Model: 8700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 4
Default T-Mobile SOS Issue

Please Login to Remove!

Hey,
So when I was walking home to my apartment I lost service and got the SOS signal indicator and I have been unable to make calls ever since from this area. This has never happened before and I always had service in here. When I restart the phone I get service momentarily then it goes back into SOS. There was a power outage a few days ago and a friend with tmobile reported to have the same problem, not sure if the towers in the area got knocked out or if the event is unrelated, any help is appreciated.
Offline  
Old 10-31-2010, 11:30 PM   #2
Dubdub
Appleinator
 
Dubdub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Hampshire
Model: App6+
OS: AJBR549
PIN: Ask
Carrier: ATT & Verizon
Posts: 20,038
Default

Did you do a battery pull?

Does it work properly in other locations?

Have you called TMO?
__________________
-->>BB FAQ

-->>Stinsonddog's Tip Site!

-->>Twitter


If someone helps, tell them by clicking the Thanks button.!!
Offline  
Old 11-01-2010, 10:17 AM   #3
zywiec
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Model: 8700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 4
Default

1. yes
2. yes
3. no

I switched from 2&3g to 2g only and it works perfectly now, really confused by this.
Offline  
Old 11-01-2010, 10:22 AM   #4
Dubdub
Appleinator
 
Dubdub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Hampshire
Model: App6+
OS: AJBR549
PIN: Ask
Carrier: ATT & Verizon
Posts: 20,038
Default

An 8700 is not a 3G device, EDGE only. If you are using another device, please update your profile.
__________________
-->>BB FAQ

-->>Stinsonddog's Tip Site!

-->>Twitter


If someone helps, tell them by clicking the Thanks button.!!
Offline  
Old 11-02-2010, 12:07 AM   #5
racs
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Netherlands
Model: 9700
OS: 6.0.0.424
Carrier: Vodafone (NL)
Posts: 95
Default

You didn't do step 3 calling TMO and reading your msg it sounds like you gave yourself the answer.

(There was a power outage a few days ago and a friend with tmobile reported to have the same problem)

Call TMO and you have your answer.
Posted via BlackBerryForums.com Mobile
Offline  
Old 11-05-2010, 08:10 AM   #6
Thiego-uk
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Thiego-uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Model: SGS2
OS: 4.0.3
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile UK
Posts: 308
Default

It had happened to me b4 and when I spoke to TMO they said it was a prob on their end so the best thing to do when you have coverage probs is call you mobile company and get from them some updates on coverage. most of the times its down to them.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

IPitomy IP Phone System Server & Five IP550 Phones
$109.95
IPitomy IP Phone System Server & Five IP550 Phones pictureFedex FREE 2198-H008-ERS Server Driver
$1257.0
Fedex FREE 2198-H008-ERS Server Driver pictureNow Hiring Servers Custom Vinyl Banner Advertising Sign Bicolor
$18.3
Now Hiring Servers Custom Vinyl Banner Advertising Sign Bicolor pictureNow Hiring Servers Custom Vinyl Banner Advertising Sign Bicolor
$22.16
Now Hiring Servers Custom Vinyl Banner Advertising Sign Bicolor pictureNow Hiring Servers Custom Vinyl Banner Advertising Sign Bicolor
$33.09
Now Hiring Servers Custom Vinyl Banner Advertising Sign Bicolor picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.