BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-02-2021, 07:41 PM   #1
tsac
BlackBerry God
 
tsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Others run out when we run in
Model: Z10
OS: Cheerios
PIN: No Pin just a Tack
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 10,030
Wink use sim on older BB

Please Login to Remove!

in 2019 ATT and others have indicated they would be removing support from the Blackberry phones. If you have a SIM from a working current phone and get SIM adapters if needed , the older BB phone will work on the network. I plugged in my sim from an iPhone into an adapter for a sim that fits the Z10 and it worked well.
__________________
Z10 on BES
Z10 on BIS
Offline  
Old 09-20-2021, 06:26 PM   #2
tsac
BlackBerry God
 
tsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Others run out when we run in
Model: Z10
OS: Cheerios
PIN: No Pin just a Tack
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 10,030
Default Re: use sim on older BB

BB still working on SIM from iphone
__________________
Z10 on BES
Z10 on BIS
Offline  
Old 01-05-2022, 09:07 PM   #3
Rolyb
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Liverpool, Nova Scotia, Canada
Model: Clssc
OS: 10.3.3
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Eastlink
Posts: 125
Default Re: use sim on older BB

Can somebody tell me how to start a thread. I used to be able to but that was a long time ago. Now when I go to "Thread Starter" in any forum, the page just blinks and nothing changes.
Offline  
Old 01-28-2022, 02:19 PM   #4
nobody7290
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Model: 9700
Carrier: t-mobile Germany
Posts: 1,381
Default Re: use sim on older BB

Well, the forum is rather dead. But should be able to create a new thread by:

Example the forum is number 10 (which is the "general Blackberry Discussion").
Code:
http://www.blackberryforums.com/newthread.php?do=newthread&f=10
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads for: use sim on older BB
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BB Desktop s/ware for older Mac and older BB aldobranti General Legacy Device Discussion 2 11-24-2014 04:16 AM
BB Link Sync Issues: Continuing - Suggestions? Bobb BlackBerry Help 10 03-17-2014 09:29 AM
Looking to purchase older BB devices...where?? holiday General Legacy Device Discussion 0 02-22-2012 01:13 AM
Older Version of BB Desktop c750dt General Legacy Device Discussion 2 02-27-2010 11:54 AM
Avoid BB users to use their BB sim card with an Iphone ? toadlemalin BES Admin Corner 1 02-02-2010 07:57 AM


USED ShoreTel 230 IP 230g Poe VoIP Business Phone - Black picture

USED ShoreTel 230 IP 230g Poe VoIP Business Phone - Black

$18.00



ShoreTel 110 Business Voip Phone IP picture

ShoreTel 110 Business Voip Phone IP

$15.00



Zultys ZIP 36G IP VOIP Business Phone Handset + Stand picture

Zultys ZIP 36G IP VOIP Business Phone Handset + Stand

$23.27



Yealink SIP-T29G VoIP Phone handset picture

Yealink SIP-T29G VoIP Phone handset

$99.99



HTek 840P HTEK-UC840 Color IP Phone picture

HTek 840P HTEK-UC840 Color IP Phone

$39.00



Lot Of 10 CISCO 7900 Series 7912 VOIP IP Telephones CP-7912-A  picture

Lot Of 10 CISCO 7900 Series 7912 VOIP IP Telephones CP-7912-A

$69.95







Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.