BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-28-2010, 04:21 AM   #1
BigBaws
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Model: 9500
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 14
Default 9500 takes ages Loading ?

Please Login to Remove!

Does anyone know why when unlocking my blackberry the little loading clock takes well over a minute to load.It never used to be like that & so I don't know why this is happening.Could it be a Faulty Memory card ?
Offline  
Old 03-28-2010, 05:17 PM   #2
jbairdjr
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
jbairdjr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Lincoln, Ne
Model: 9550
OS: 5.0
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 1,232
Default

I doubt its the memory card.
More likely, you are running into a low memory issue.
What is the free space listed as under Status?
__________________
Blackberry Storm2 (Verizon)
7280-7780-7290-7100g-7250-8703-8830-8330-9530-9550
Offline  
Old 03-28-2010, 06:21 PM   #3
BigBaws
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Model: 9500
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jbairdjr View Post
I doubt its the memory card.
More likely, you are running into a low memory issue.
What is the free space listed as under Status?
Hi, I have 2GB & only have around 20 photos on it & only 2 songs, No Videos ?
Offline  
Old 03-28-2010, 06:51 PM   #4
MidnightDraven
BlackBerry Mensa
 
MidnightDraven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chester,UK
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Tesco Mobile
Posts: 9,481
Default

No, low memory for the device.
May be known as App memory on a 9500 (not sure).
Go to Options - Status and post the File Free
__________________
~Midnight Draven

"That's it then. Cancel the kitchen scraps for lepers and orphans, no more merciful beheadings... and call off Christmas."
Offline  
Old 03-29-2010, 05:20 AM   #5
BigBaws
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Model: 9500
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MidnightDraven View Post
No, low memory for the device.
May be known as App memory on a 9500 (not sure).
Go to Options - Status and post the File Free
Status
Signal: -77 dBm
Battery: 45%
File Free: 0 Bytes
Pin: xxxxxxxx
IMEI: xxxxxxxxxxxx

Does this Help ?
Offline  
Old 03-29-2010, 05:52 AM   #6
MidnightDraven
BlackBerry Mensa
 
MidnightDraven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chester,UK
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Tesco Mobile
Posts: 9,481
Default

yes.
File Free is at 0 bytes. That is bad.
File free is what your phone runs on.
Do a battery pull now!
__________________
~Midnight Draven

"That's it then. Cancel the kitchen scraps for lepers and orphans, no more merciful beheadings... and call off Christmas."
Offline  
Old 03-29-2010, 06:31 AM   #7
BigBaws
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Model: 9500
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MidnightDraven View Post
yes.
File Free is at 0 bytes. That is bad.
File free is what your phone runs on.
Do a battery pull now!
Sorry bud, But I don't know what a Battery pull is ?
Does it mean take it out of Mobile & buy a new one ?
Offline  
Old 03-29-2010, 07:07 AM   #8
TTsoldier
CrackBerry Addict
 
TTsoldier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Trinidad and Tobago
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.0.656
PIN: 2168B71A
Carrier: bmobile
Posts: 644
Default

He means take the battery out. Wait 30 seconds. Put it back in.
Offline  
Old 03-29-2010, 08:58 AM   #9
BigBaws
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Model: 9500
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 14
Default

Ahhhh thanks guys, I now see lots of numbers after File Free.I can also send photos to my computer now, That was also one of my other Threads that was Not resolved.

Again Thank-you.
Offline  
Old 03-29-2010, 10:34 AM   #10
KissesFromKimmy
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Model: 9550
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 13
Default

when i had the origional storm i hated it, compared to the storm2 it's slow in general, but that's just my opinion.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


OMTech 40W CO2 Laser Engraver K40+ Motherboard for Lightburn & Rotary Axis Comp. picture

OMTech 40W CO2 Laser Engraver K40+ Motherboard for Lightburn & Rotary Axis Comp.

$159.99



OMTech 40W CO2 Engraver Cutter K40+ Motherboard for Rotary Axis LightBurn Comp. picture

OMTech 40W CO2 Engraver Cutter K40+ Motherboard for Rotary Axis LightBurn Comp.

$159.99



OMTech K40+ Mainboard for 40W Laser Engraver Rotary Axis Control LightBurn Comp. picture

OMTech K40+ Mainboard for 40W Laser Engraver Rotary Axis Control LightBurn Comp.

$159.99



Lightburn Compatible Motherboard Upgrade for Desktop CNC CO2 40W Laser Engraver picture

Lightburn Compatible Motherboard Upgrade for Desktop CNC CO2 40W Laser Engraver

$159.99



(NOS) SEMCO - PC CONTROL BOARD - T144 - ELECTRONIC INTEGRATOR - NEW in BOX picture

(NOS) SEMCO - PC CONTROL BOARD - T144 - ELECTRONIC INTEGRATOR - NEW in BOX

$116.55



Motherboard Main Logic Board for Acer Monitor R241Y Bbix HDMI+VGA + power button picture

Motherboard Main Logic Board for Acer Monitor R241Y Bbix HDMI+VGA + power button

$29.99







Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.