BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-24-2005, 01:00 PM   #1
Fuzion
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: New York, NY
Model: 9800
PIN: 204D6D1A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 29
Default Pre-population Not Working

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,
I just recently setup a bes server (4.0), and I'm trying to get some messages onto the handheld. I have pre-population enabled for 7 days of messages with a maximum of 350 messages, and Send headers only is unchecked. But when I do the enterprise activation on the handheld. None of the messages are downloaded. Is there anything else the needs to be configured for pre-population to work?

Thanks.
Offline  
Old 07-24-2005, 10:54 PM   #2
jibi
BlackBerry God
 
jibi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Jibi's Secret Place
Model: 8900
OS: 4.6.1.174
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 11,310
Default

Was this handheld already on the server and already went through an Enterprise Activation? The only times that pre-pop works, to my knowledge, is either with a new user or a new handheld for an existing user (new PIN, etc). You can try to remove yourself (or whomever) and readd and complete an EA again.
__________________
In the beginning the Universe was created. This has made a lot of people very angry and is widely regarded as a bad move.
Offline  
Old 07-25-2005, 08:09 AM   #3
Dobbin
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sheffield
Model: 8100v
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 24
Default

also check the time on the BB before you activate it. If its in a different timezone then it can fail pre pop too.
Offline  
Old 07-25-2005, 08:48 AM   #4
Fuzion
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: New York, NY
Model: 9800
PIN: 204D6D1A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 29
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jibi
Was this handheld already on the server and already went through an Enterprise Activation? The only times that pre-pop works, to my knowledge, is either with a new user or a new handheld for an existing user (new PIN, etc). You can try to remove yourself (or whomever) and readd and complete an EA again.
It was completely new. The bes server was installed for the first time, and on the handheld, I wiped it completely before activation. So it was set up from scratch.

Also, wireless reconciliation doesn't seem to be working. E-mails are being redirected, but deleting messages in outlook/exchange doesn't delete from my blackberry, and deleting from my blackberry doesn't delete from outlook/exchange.
Offline  
Old 07-25-2005, 08:55 AM   #5
Dobbin
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sheffield
Model: 8100v
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 24
Default

Interesting! I get a similar problem (that changes and deletions in either do not appear to replicate to the other), but have noted that if I reconcile now on the handheld the changes are applied to the other device. So synchronisation might be working, but perhaps not automatically?
Offline  
Old 07-25-2005, 09:26 AM   #6
Fuzion
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: New York, NY
Model: 9800
PIN: 204D6D1A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 29
Default

I tried reconcile by going to "Reconcile Now" on the handheld, but that seemed to have no effect. I'm going to try it again by deleting the user from the bes, and readding. Hopefully that will fix it.
Offline  
Old 07-25-2005, 09:41 AM   #7
jibi
BlackBerry God
 
jibi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Jibi's Secret Place
Model: 8900
OS: 4.6.1.174
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 11,310
Default

make sure that your Exchange permissions are correct, as well.
__________________
In the beginning the Universe was created. This has made a lot of people very angry and is widely regarded as a bad move.
Offline  
Old 07-25-2005, 10:05 AM   #8
Fuzion
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: New York, NY
Model: 9800
PIN: 204D6D1A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 29
Default

What are the exchange permissions that need to be set up? I currently have an administrator account, so I don't think the permissions are an issue.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


LCD Digital Multimeter Voltmeter Ammeter Ohmmeter Volt AC DC Tester Leads Meter picture

LCD Digital Multimeter Voltmeter Ammeter Ohmmeter Volt AC DC Tester Leads Meter

$8.89



Digital Multimeter AC DC Voltmeter Ammeter Ohmmeter Volt Tester Meter XL830L USA picture

Digital Multimeter AC DC Voltmeter Ammeter Ohmmeter Volt Tester Meter XL830L USA

$8.75



LCD Digital Multimeter Voltmeter Ammeter Ohmmeter Volt AC DC Tester Leads Meter picture

LCD Digital Multimeter Voltmeter Ammeter Ohmmeter Volt AC DC Tester Leads Meter

$11.99



Digital Multimeter AC DC Voltmeter Ammeter Ohmmeter Volt Tester Meter XL830L USA picture

Digital Multimeter AC DC Voltmeter Ammeter Ohmmeter Volt Tester Meter XL830L USA

$8.85



100A AC LCD Digital Volt Watt Power Voltage Meter Monitor KWh Voltmeter Ammeter picture

100A AC LCD Digital Volt Watt Power Voltage Meter Monitor KWh Voltmeter Ammeter

$16.95



DC 100V 10A Voltmeter Ammeter LED Dual Volt Amp Meter Voltage Current Tester picture

DC 100V 10A Voltmeter Ammeter LED Dual Volt Amp Meter Voltage Current Tester

$6.95







Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.