Model: 9320
PIN: N/A
Carrier: rogers
Default Need mep code for 9320 Curve

Please Login to Remove!

IMIE = 355570.05.4358448

PIN = 24 D00A2A

PDR = 46871-030

Was given a month old Curve by a friend of mine and can't get it to fire up. I'm a newbie at this so pretend you're talking to a five yr old and you won't be far off.
Could anyone help me with this problem. Rogers was less than useless. Called Blackberry and unfortunately was unable to understand the gentleman.

Thanks very much in advance for any help offered.
Old 10-11-2015, 02:51 PM   #2
tsac
BlackBerry God

Model: Z10
PIN: No Pin just a Tack
Carrier: at&t
Default Re: Need mep code for 9320 Curve

So the assumption is you want the MEP code to unlock the phone.
Cell phones are usually locked to a carrier unless the code is entered and unlocked. The other issue may be the phone was listed as stolen and the carrier locked it out and
that's why you cannot get it to work.
Was it on Rogers?
Did it work for the person who gave it to you?

If the phone did work and is not stolen and you want it on Rogers and it was working on Rogers you don't need a MEP code.
If you want it for another carrier then do an internet search for a company offering unlock codes. Usually about $10.00

If the phone was on Rogers originally and sold by them to the user they should be able to provide the number free although it may take a push by you to get the right person to help.
Old 10-11-2015, 02:51 PM   #3
aiharkness
BlackBerry God

Model: BBPP
Carrier: T-Mobile USA

Delete the information. This is a public site. Anyone anywhere can see it, not to mention the bots that are scavenging personal information.

You need to buy the code from one of the vendors that sell that service. BlackBerry won't do it. A carrier will give you the code for a device it sells if you are a customer in good standing, but that doesn't sound like an option for you.