BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-25-2011, 07:26 PM   #1
delirium
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Model: 9550
PIN: N/A
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 4
Default how to check if my 9550 is quad band?

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,
just bought this unlocked phone from verizon and need to travel with it to Europe. I want to be sure it is quad band.

Another thing is can I remove verizon flash screen on start up ?

Thanks!
Offline  
Old 10-25-2011, 07:39 PM   #2
penguin3107
BlackBerry God
 
penguin3107's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Model: iOS 5
Carrier: VZW
Posts: 11,701
Default Re: how to check if my 9550 is quad band?

Quote:
Originally Posted by delirium View Post
I want to be sure it is quad band.
Another thing is can I remove verizon flash screen on start up ?
BlackBerry - Storm 2 Touch Screen Phone - New Storm2 9550 Smartphone

The 9550 supports all of the following:
Quad-band: 850/900/1800/1900MHz GSM/GPRS/EDGE networks
Single-band: 2100MHz UMTS/HSPA networks
Dual-band: 800/1900MHz CDMA/Ev-DO Rev A networks

No, you can't remove the splash screen.

If you plan to use the device with a local SIM in Europe, you'll need to make sure the device is unlocked.
__________________
BCSA
BES 5.0.3 MR4 :-: Exchange 2007 SP3 RU3
http://port3101.org

Last edited by penguin3107; 10-25-2011 at 07:41 PM..
Offline  
Old 10-25-2011, 08:37 PM   #3
delirium
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Model: 9550
PIN: N/A
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 4
Default Re: how to check if my 9550 is quad band?

so this phone supports all network regardles of provider.
I guess it has to be unlocked like amazon claims since it was branded by version and now I use with t-mobile, right?
thanks!
Offline  
Old 10-26-2011, 05:34 AM   #4
penguin3107
BlackBerry God
 
penguin3107's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Model: iOS 5
Carrier: VZW
Posts: 11,701
Default Re: how to check if my 9550 is quad band?

Quote:
Originally Posted by delirium View Post
so this phone supports all network regardles of provider.
Not all networks. Just the ones I mentioned above.
It doesn't support any 3G bands when being used as a GSM device.

Quote:
Originally Posted by delirium View Post
I guess it has to be unlocked like amazon claims since it was branded by version and now I use with t-mobile, right?
Right.
__________________
BCSA
BES 5.0.3 MR4 :-: Exchange 2007 SP3 RU3
http://port3101.org

Last edited by penguin3107; 10-26-2011 at 05:35 AM..
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads for: how to check if my 9550 is quad band?
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Blackberry Server wants to reactivate users after power outage! Urlryn BES Admin Corner 19 12-27-2007 03:55 PM


Vintage SensorMedics Apple II/+/e Peripheral Cards (Rare/Low Serial # 259) picture

Vintage SensorMedics Apple II/+/e Peripheral Cards (Rare/Low Serial # 259)

$250.00



LOFT INTERNATIONAL STANDARD FOUNTAIN PEN INK CARTRIDGES REFILLS 15 COLOURS BOXED picture

LOFT INTERNATIONAL STANDARD FOUNTAIN PEN INK CARTRIDGES REFILLS 15 COLOURS BOXED

$3.43



NEW LIMITED Vintage Drink Apple Juice Premium Gift Idea Fun Tee T-Shirt S-3XL picture

NEW LIMITED Vintage Drink Apple Juice Premium Gift Idea Fun Tee T-Shirt S-3XL

$18.99



Vintage Farmhouse Pantry Faux Food Prop Basket of 9 Green Apples Looks Real picture

Vintage Farmhouse Pantry Faux Food Prop Basket of 9 Green Apples Looks Real

$24.99



A5 Leather Vintage 416Pages Thick Journal Notebook Lined Paper Diary Planner  picture

A5 Leather Vintage 416Pages Thick Journal Notebook Lined Paper Diary Planner

$28.99



Vtg 3M POST IT NOTES Red Plastic APPLE Pop Up DISPENSER Weighted APL330 Desk  picture

Vtg 3M POST IT NOTES Red Plastic APPLE Pop Up DISPENSER Weighted APL330 Desk

$18.75







Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.