BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-23-2010, 10:10 AM   #1
SuperECS
Inferno Coaster Geek
 
SuperECS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: With Juwaack68
Model: 9630
OS: 5.0.0.732
PIN: What's this?
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 72
Default BlackBerry Desktop Software 6

Please Login to Remove!

As part of the Beta Zone, I get my cool, free stuff early. I was lucky enough to download Desktop Manager 6 this morning.

The one thing I notice right away is it seems more visually appealing. I also find it more user friendly for the average user like myself.

I also like the media functions. You can look at all of your pictures right in DM (not sure if this was possible on DM5).
__________________
I'm a funny guy, follow me on Twitter
Offline  
Old 07-23-2010, 12:16 PM   #2
darkamikaze
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Model: 9000
OS: 5.0
PIN: 20d94251
Carrier: AT&T or Cingular
Posts: 198
Default

Is it faster?

DM has always felt sluggish to me :/
__________________
----
Blackberry. It tastes good.
----
Offline  
Old 07-23-2010, 12:19 PM   #3
SuperECS
Inferno Coaster Geek
 
SuperECS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: With Juwaack68
Model: 9630
OS: 5.0.0.732
PIN: What's this?
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 72
Default

It was fast for me. But like I said, I'm just an average user, not a hardcore user of DM.
__________________
I'm a funny guy, follow me on Twitter
Offline  
Old 07-24-2010, 01:27 AM   #4
sdgandhi
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Surat, Gujarat, India
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone India
Posts: 42
Default Desktop 6

Where did you get the Desktop 6..........

Link Please
Offline  
Old 07-24-2010, 01:32 AM   #5
SuperECS
Inferno Coaster Geek
 
SuperECS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: With Juwaack68
Model: 9630
OS: 5.0.0.732
PIN: What's this?
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 72
Default

If you aren't part of beta zone, there is no way you will get it. You need to be a part of beta zone AND get an invite.
Posted via BlackBerryForums.com Mobile
Offline  
Old 07-24-2010, 06:13 AM   #6
Donbp
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Model: 9700
OS: 5.x.x.x
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 394
Default

Does it support Outlook 2010? If this doesn't then you have to wonder if RIM is doing it intentionally. It can't be that hard to see the name of a new program.
Offline  
Old 08-05-2010, 01:23 PM   #7
tr1ad
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Trinidad & Tobago
Model: 9900
PIN: 281516BE
Carrier: bmobile
Posts: 38
Default

hey i didn't get an invite
Offline  
Old 08-05-2010, 01:44 PM   #8
NJBlackBerry
Grumpy Moderator
 
NJBlackBerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Somewhere in the swamps of Jersey
Model: SGS7
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 27,948
Default

Bummer. Not everyone got one. It's a VERY early beta.
Offline  
Old 08-05-2010, 02:01 PM   #9
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Default

There is a leaked version of DM6 posted in the Sticky Thread above under the Leaked Beta OS thread.
Offline  
Old 08-11-2010, 01:27 AM   #10
Alfons1
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Manila, Philippines
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.190
Carrier: Globe Telecom
Posts: 2
Default

DM just prompted me to update to V6.0.0.40....I guess it's not Beta anymore right?
Offline  
Old 08-11-2010, 07:43 AM   #11
oldrelicdvds
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
oldrelicdvds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Southern Tier, NY
Model: Z30
OS: 10.3.1
PIN: 3353CF0C
Carrier: Verizon Wireless
Posts: 120
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alfons1 View Post
DM just prompted me to update to V6.0.0.40....I guess it's not Beta anymore right?
No, downloaded and installed the release of v6 yesterday. It's official.
__________________
Twitter: http://twitter.com/DickLewis13
Offline  
Old 09-15-2010, 03:07 PM   #12
id-ten-t
New Member
 
id-ten-t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Michigan
Model: 9780
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 7
Default

I've heard that DTM 6 does not support encryption. Is this correct?
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


NEW OPTICAL LASER PICKUP HEAD for AMIGA CD 32 SYSTEM CONSOLE picture

NEW OPTICAL LASER PICKUP HEAD for AMIGA CD 32 SYSTEM CONSOLE

$26.85



New 1989 Commodore Amiga 315093-02 ROM Chip IC 8 pcs. picture

New 1989 Commodore Amiga 315093-02 ROM Chip IC 8 pcs.

$70.00



RADSTONE VME BOARD PME 68-33 MOTOROLA 6800 33Mhz AMIGA PPC picture

RADSTONE VME BOARD PME 68-33 MOTOROLA 6800 33Mhz AMIGA PPC

$185.00



New Amiga Gotek OLED IIC I2C 0.91

New Amiga Gotek OLED IIC I2C 0.91" 128x32 LCD Display Module 3.3V 5V White #679

$7.00



New Greaseweazle V4 USB Floppy Adapter Flux Reader Writer Amiga PC Amstrad #1059 picture

New Greaseweazle V4 USB Floppy Adapter Flux Reader Writer Amiga PC Amstrad #1059

$27.97



New Greaseweazle V4 USB Floppy Adapter Flux Reader Writer Amiga PC + Case #1059 picture

New Greaseweazle V4 USB Floppy Adapter Flux Reader Writer Amiga PC + Case #1059

$35.87







Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.