Old 10-15-2008, 10:10 AM   #1
geolab
Knows Where the Search Button Is

Model: Z10
PIN: N/A
Carrier: orange
Default For the ones STILL waiting TO GET THE BOLD, NEGATIVES

Please Login to Remove!

Initial Pearl user, I was talked into blackbery for one reason, necessity.
I work in finance and thus bloomberg pro, user.
When unlogged from the bloomberg PC, I log in on the blackberry and I have the same screen setup on my PC that opens on my blackberry, a screen at a time.
The pearl was getting old and heard abou the bold in June on this site.
Kept visiting everyday and shared the wait with loads of you.
Then I bought an iphone while waiting, and some pro-earbuds for the waiting.

I got my bold on 26th of September and been using both since. (today oct 15)

Both lines are 3g+ I have on Orange france since 2003. Yes my 2003 contracts were 3g.

Eversince I was on 3g since 2003 the calls sometimes cut, so nothing new here, and I laugh when I see people starting posts thinking its their bold...no its the line...

As for the Bold:

I am really deceived, maybe because of the wait.
First compared to the pearl, I feel I am talking into a calculator (large desk ones)
I cannot find enough improvements over the pearl even with the edge/3g+ difference.
second, the bloomberg application is not fit for the bold, and the font is microscopic, waiting for the update
then
battery life sucks, everybody knows any 3g device sucks batteries, BUT my bold needs 3 to 4 hours of charging for a complete charge. iphone 45 mins.
PUSH MAIL?
If you really need it, the iphone has it as well. I have a gmail and a yahoo on the iphone in push. I do not receive my mails faster on the bold.
I have uploaded one of my best tunes on both iphone and bold, bought some hot in-ear headphones, and the sound difference between both is ludicrous.