BlackBerry Forums Support Community

Closed Thread

Old 02-18-2009, 10:13 AM   #1
2wheel
Thumbs Must Hurt

Model: 8900
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Default Best Time Tracking and Billing App???

Please Login to Remove!

I've searched and searched and can't find a good time tracking and billing app.

I'm a mechanical design consultant and bill my clients hourly. I used to use Zoskware's HourzPro on my Palms and that worked out fine. (Except for the reporting. Which was more work than it needed to be.)

Here's what I'm looking for:
- Nice BB (Curve 8900) interface with a synchronized desktop (PC) version
- Start/Stop clock feature
- Multiple tasks/projects running concurrently
- No Web based services. Not interested in paying a monthly subscription
- Export in CSV and/or to QuickBooks
- Ability to note billable and non-billable hours
- Ability to add notes
- Ability to track expenses related to the project or task

I’ll pay upwards of $100 for the right software. But, I don’t need a solution that costs hundreds of dollars. My billing is just not complex enough to justify that. With that said, if the package was robust enough, I might be willing to pay more.

I’ve tried several apps that either hung my 8900 or just did not offer the features that I need.

Any suggestions? Am I asking too much?

Thanks in advance.
Old 02-20-2009, 07:57 AM   #2
2wheel
Thumbs Must Hurt

Anyone?
Old 02-20-2009, 09:11 AM   #3
dualsub2006
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia

Model: Droid
PIN: Head
Carrier: Verizon

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2wheel View Post
Anyone?
You're asking too much.
Old 02-20-2009, 10:40 AM   #4
wu-wei

Model: 9700
PIN: A GADDA DA VIDA
Carrier: T-Mobile USA

Hate to say this, but your best option might be to buy a database app like HanDBase and design your own.

I tried that route when I was a Palm user, but I ultimately went with one of the many many offerings (that someone else designed) for that platform.