Old 12-22-2007, 11:33 AM   #1
Zzeuss
Knows Where the Search Button Is

Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Default Iphone or Blackberry

Please Login to Remove!

Ok, I am a college student and I am just wondering in your opinion what you suggest I get. I love blackberry’s, but I also love the iphone. Like I said I really don't need this for business purposes and I love to browse the internet while in class ect. What do you think I should get?

Thanks,
Eddie
Old 12-22-2007, 11:37 AM   #2
penguin3107
BlackBerry God

Model: iOS 5
Carrier: VZW

Neither.
I think you should pay attention to your instructor while you're in class.
Old 12-22-2007, 11:38 AM   #3
BryanHarig
BlackBerry Extraordinaire

Model: 8900
Carrier: T-Mobile USA

If you will mainly be using it for web browsing the iphone is a better device. The blackberry is a better phone and email device, the iphone is a better web and media playing device.
Old 12-22-2007, 11:39 AM   #4
aiharkness
BlackBerry God

Model: BBPP

Do you enjoy starting fights?

Seriously, it all depends. What do you want the device to do for you? I'm betting you want the iphone. But keep it put away when your are supposed to be working and paying attention in class.
Old 12-22-2007, 11:43 AM   #5
davistld01
CrackBerry Addict

Model: None
Carrier: Verizon Wireless

I can't even believe this is still being discussed.

iPhone = Media/Consumer-oriented device w/communication as afterthought

BlackBerry = Communication king! Passable browser and media device.
Old 12-22-2007, 11:45 AM   #6
Zzeuss
Knows Where the Search Button Is

I have been on deans list for the last 2 years so I am not worried about my grades and or paying attention. College is boring, it is easy and I need something to do while in class. lol
Old 12-22-2007, 11:48 AM   #7
kerph32
Thumbs Must Hurt

Model: 8300

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zzeuss View Post