BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-24-2012, 06:50 AM   #1
ducnhuanqx
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: viettel
Posts: 2
Default error launch "Help me!" screen from third-party application

Please Login to Remove!

I use the code below to launch "Help me!" screen and it don't run successful. But it work well with "net_rim_bb_clock". Can anyone help me fix it or give me other way to solve this problem.
Thanks!!
Code:
try {
	int modHandle = CodeModuleManager.getModuleHandle( "net_rim_escreen_app" );
	ApplicationDescriptor[] apDes = CodeModuleManager.getApplicationDescriptors( modHandle ); 
	ApplicationManager.getApplicationManager().runApplication(apDes [ 0 ] );
} catch (ApplicationManagerException e) {
	// TODO Auto-generated catch block
	Dialog.alert("Problem opening Help Me! Screen: " + e.getMessage());
	e.printStackTrace();
}

Last edited by ducnhuanqx; 11-24-2012 at 06:52 AM..
Offline  
Old 11-24-2012, 10:05 AM   #2
Dougsg38p
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Default Re: error launch "Help me!" screen from third-party application

What was the error?
Offline  
Old 11-24-2012, 11:01 AM   #3
ducnhuanqx
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: viettel
Posts: 2
Default Re: error launch "Help me!" screen from third-party application

Help Me screen don't launch.
Offline  
Old 11-26-2012, 03:09 PM   #4
Dougsg38p
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1,644
Default Re: error launch "Help me!" screen from third-party application

If it didn't launch, then you got some type of exception.

First thing I would do is check the module handle that you are getting back from "getModuleHandle". If this comes back as -1, the module does not exist.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads for: error launch "Help me!" screen from third-party application
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Setting application permissions from installation screen iZacki General BlackBerry Discussion 0 09-22-2009 04:37 PM
3rd Party Application Push - Disposition Setting skanodia BES Admin Corner 1 04-08-2008 06:40 AM
Remote Database Connection Pool kerseyr BES Admin Corner 10 03-25-2008 06:15 AM
Data from Screen into Application JetSetter Developer Forum 6 08-01-2005 06:38 PM


PROFACE PFXSP5B10 Processor Module picture

PROFACE PFXSP5B10 Processor Module

$1500.00



Schneider 140CPU65150 Processor/Controller MODICON Quantum NEW picture

Schneider 140CPU65150 Processor/Controller MODICON Quantum NEW

$2899.00



AlphaSmart Neo2 Laptop Word Processor, . picture

AlphaSmart Neo2 Laptop Word Processor, .

$90.00



New Factory Sealed AB 1747-L542 SER B SLC 500 5/04 CPU Processor Unit 1747L542 picture

New Factory Sealed AB 1747-L542 SER B SLC 500 5/04 CPU Processor Unit 1747L542

$278.00



New Sealed AB 1747-L543 SER C SLC 500 CPU Processor Unit Module 1747L543 picture

New Sealed AB 1747-L543 SER C SLC 500 CPU Processor Unit Module 1747L543

$703.23



New Allen-Bradley AB 1747-L532 /D SLC 500 SLC 5/03 CPU Processor Unit 1747L532 picture

New Allen-Bradley AB 1747-L532 /D SLC 500 SLC 5/03 CPU Processor Unit 1747L532

$394.70







Copyright © 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM © and BlackBerry © are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.