BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-18-2009, 10:37 PM   #101
hhm007
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Model: 8900
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 7
Default

Please Login to Remove!

Quote:
Originally Posted by John Clark View Post
No, the phone can never be locked again. Ever.
Ok, thats good.

Thanks.

Henry.
Offline  
Old 04-19-2009, 07:12 AM   #102
Kimberlee
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Kimberlee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Canada
Model: Z10
OS: 10
PIN: Ask Me
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 27
Default

I'm getting my Rogers Javelin on Monday. Should I updating my OS asap to version .206 or stay with the Rogers version.

Please help me decide.

Cheers
Offline  
Old 04-19-2009, 08:08 AM   #103
John Clark
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,720
Default

Wirelessly posted (BB 11020)

Update.
Offline  
Old 04-19-2009, 11:39 AM   #104
emilio123
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Model: 8900T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Tmobile
Posts: 4
Default

I don't know why i can't download the OS, it starts to download but then in the middle of it it stops and gives me an error. Anyone willing to help me?
Offline  
Old 04-19-2009, 01:26 PM   #105
Sier
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Model: 8900
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 1
Default

Hi Guys,
Is there another link where I can download the file from?
After I downloaded it, and tried to execute it..
I got a "Error reading setup initialization file" error..
:(
Offline  
Old 04-19-2009, 04:11 PM   #106
vito032
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
vito032's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: PGH, PA
Model: 9700
OS: 6.0.0.380
PIN: N/A
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 70
Default

I updated a couple of days ago now and no problems what so ever. And before for some reason on the old OS it took a long time to connect to a dlink router now it connects right a way. The only thing i can ***** about is that on Texas hold em Kings3 i lose my bank roll 25mill gone. But every thing else is working very well more battery life and my memory is back to where it was when i first got it i have about 12 or so apps and a few require a lot of memory. I thing this is a must upgrade. I found it was a little bit of a pain in the butt to download but i think its cause I'm on a vista PC. I found that a few people have been having problems upgrading with Vista PC's

Thanks again!!
__________________
BB Pearl 8100 (2007-2009)
BB curve 8900 (2009-2011)
BB Bold 9700 (2011- )

Last edited by vito032; 04-19-2009 at 04:14 PM..
Offline  
Old 04-19-2009, 05:12 PM   #107
alphatune
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Model: 8900
PIN: N/A
Carrier: o2
Posts: 10
Default

Will This Work In Vista Or Xp
Offline  
Old 04-19-2009, 07:10 PM   #108
fzfrank
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Model: 9700
OS: 5.1.0.177
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 119
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by phrider View Post
1. For the last 3 firmware changes, I've had problems with backing up the firmware. The last 2 times the problem has been an error backing up the Browser Cache -- which is easily fixed by Clearing the Browser Cache database in the Advanced Backup section of the Desktop Manager.

2. I've successfully upgraded, but the TMO BIS is not working after several attempts to send service books (twice from the my.t-mobile.com web site and once from the Blackberry itself). The service books were reported as successfully sent by the web site and the Blackberry interface -- but none are working. I've battery pulled, I've tried UMA and no UMA. No luck.

No service books, and no emails to the BIS addresses show up on the Blackberry.

Any suggestions on kick-starting BIS?

BES is working and has fully synchronized.
I had a similar problem. After bouncing around T-Mobile support, I was transferred to Blackberry support. Blackberry support told me my mail database became corrupted and asked me to delete the messages in the problem BIS account. Worked like a charm.
Offline  
Old 04-19-2009, 09:01 PM   #109
sjsilverman
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
sjsilverman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Model: 9700
Carrier: T-Mobile & China Mobile
Posts: 191
Default

i had quite a few problems with this release, including intermittent wifi shutdown. Also, when I would make calls, I could not hear anything, but the person I called could hear me. Downgraded to .199. No problems since then.
Offline  
Old 04-20-2009, 07:39 AM   #110
zgdanska
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Model: 9650
OS: 6.0
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 63
Unhappy video files are gone

after loading the upgrade my video files from my card are not there any more , if i am connected to my pc i can see them in my folder , after the cable is disconected thy are gone ----- any help ?
ps.
just add another video file and is there but the old ones are still not showing.
Offline  
Old 04-21-2009, 09:37 AM   #111
Ulukia
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Ulukia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Tau'ri
Model: 8900
OS: 4.6.1.231
PIN: WYSIWYG
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 486
Default

I'm getting issues downloading it from RIM, tried several times. I'll try again later today.
__________________
| Vista Metal l Module Remover | Heatware |
"I guess once you start doubting, there's no end to it."
- Batou
Offline  
Old 04-24-2009, 10:18 AM   #112
nikolaus.x
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Model: 8900
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mo
Posts: 8
Default

I upgraded directly from .114 to .206. I have having issues playing YouTube with both. In .114 it would only play over EDGE, not Wifi, and it would give me an error msg. Now with .206 rather than get an error over Wifi, it says "Wireless network connection has been disconnected. Please try again." This is better than the media error I used to get, but even my 8320 with OS 4.5 could play YouTube over wifi. Why not the 8900?
Offline  
Old 04-24-2009, 05:25 PM   #113
strike2tamu
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
strike2tamu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Houston
Model: 8900
OS: 4.6.1
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 2,046
Default

wonder if 5.0 killed the 4.6.1 updates...
__________________
Whoop!
www.twitter.com/strike2tamu
Offline  
Old 04-27-2009, 11:27 AM   #114
EEB
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Model: 8900
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 80
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by strike2tamu View Post
wonder if 5.0 killed the 4.6.1 updates...
I was thinking the same thing because there hasnt been any new ones since 5.0 showed up.
Offline  
Old 04-27-2009, 03:08 PM   #115
chmura
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Model: 8900
OS: 4.6.1.206
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile USA
Posts: 32
Default

I'm scared to install this OS.

I am on the stock .114 T-Mobile version.

This is my first ever BlackBerry so the .114 version seems okay to me.

Few people have experience problems with the .317 OS and have downgraded back to their original software.

What to do, what to do.
Offline  
Old 04-27-2009, 03:17 PM   #116
John Clark
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,720
Default

Just install it. It's far better than the .114 OS.
Offline  
Old 04-28-2009, 06:59 PM   #117
chmura
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Model: 8900
OS: 4.6.1.206
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile USA
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by John Clark View Post
Just install it. It's far better than the .114 OS.
Just installed .206

Seems to be working fine, cannot tell the difference from my .114. That is because this is my first BB and I've only had it for 3 days.
Offline  
Old 04-30-2009, 11:10 AM   #118
popusito
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
popusito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: London, Ont
Model: 9700
OS: 6.0.0.344
PIN: Ask
Carrier: Fido
Posts: 58
Default

Just installed and wow what a difference on the browser and messages!!!
Offline  
Old 04-30-2009, 03:17 PM   #119
thecelt1974
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
thecelt1974's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Chicago
Model: 8900
OS: Willyboy
PIN: N/A
Carrier: TMO
Posts: 46
Default

hey guys..... just got a new 8900 (very sexy phone).

quick question...

in following J Clarks guide to getting max free memory, when deleting stuff related to the Tmo Fave Five, I also deleted the following .cod file.

net_rim_tmo_five_lib.cod

just wanted to check to make sure that was OK and I didn't need that for something.

Also, is this the theme we need to always had on our phones (like Dimension zen for the 8320)?

net_rim_theme_precision_zen_480x360_b.cod

Thanks!!
Offline  
Old 05-01-2009, 03:43 PM   #120
jaehodge
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: New York
Model: 8900
OS: 5.0.0.411
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nikolaus.x View Post
I upgraded directly from .114 to .206. I have having issues playing YouTube with both. In .114 it would only play over EDGE, not Wifi, and it would give me an error msg. Now with .206 rather than get an error over Wifi, it says "Wireless network connection has been disconnected. Please try again." This is better than the media error I used to get, but even my 8320 with OS 4.5 could play YouTube over wifi. Why not the 8900?
have you tried changing the APN from epc.tmobile.com to wap.voicestream.com?
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Phoenix Audio Duet Executive Desktop Speakerphone for VoIP and Telephone
$47.95
Phoenix Audio Duet Executive Desktop Speakerphone for VoIP and Telephone pictureYeastar TA400 FXO VOIP Gateway
$40.0
Yeastar TA400 FXO VOIP Gateway pictureLOT OF 2 - POLYCOM IP430 SIP BUSINESS VOIP PHONES
$14.99
LOT OF 2 - POLYCOM IP430 SIP BUSINESS VOIP PHONES pictureLOT OF 2 - POLYCOM SOUNDPOINT IP450 VOIP PHONES
$14.99
LOT OF 2 - POLYCOM SOUNDPOINT IP450 VOIP PHONES pictureLOT OF 3 - POLYCOM SOUNDPOINT IP560 SIP VOIP BUSINESS PHONES
$17.99
LOT OF 3 - POLYCOM SOUNDPOINT IP560 SIP VOIP BUSINESS PHONES picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.