BlackBerry Forums Support Community

Closed Thread

Old 08-23-2009, 08:36 PM   #1
Snake X

Model: none
PIN: N/A
Carrier: att (prepaid cell at the moment)
Default pay per use

Please Login to Remove!

Hello. I know this may sound incredibly dumb, but im new to the whole blackberry thing. If I get a Blackberry without a data plan from att, does it still offer pay per use? I usually hear its 1 cent per kb, but im just wandering if this option is available for the blackberry. Thanks so much!
Old 08-23-2009, 09:37 PM   #2
Dubdub
Appleinator

Model: App6+
PIN: Ask
Carrier: ATT & Verizon

No pay per use BB data from ATT. Might be able to get generic data that way.

What do you need data for - email, Internet?

-->>Stinsonddog's Tip Site!

-->>Twitter

If someone helps, tell them by clicking the Thanks button.!!
Old 08-23-2009, 10:37 PM   #3
barbwyr
CrackBerry Addict

Model: 8310
Carrier: AT&T

Yes...You can have pay per use on BB with ATT. That's what I use. I have only gone to $30 in 1 month in the past year and $20 the following as I wias using Google maps to get me around San Diego during a few vacations. So, YES you can indeed have pay per use on ATT with BB.
Old 08-24-2009, 05:49 AM   #4
Snake X

oh ok, thanks. No, it would be just for downloading apps to a bb.
Old 08-24-2009, 06:10 AM   #5
monkeypaw
BlackBerry Extraordinaire

Model: None
Carrier: ATT

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snake X View Post
oh ok, thanks. No, it would be just for downloading apps to a bb.
That'll be a problem then. I believe the only way to download apps is if you have a BB data plan since it uses the BB browser. You'll have to do desktop installs. But other data you can get if you use alternative browsers or programs.
Old 08-24-2009, 06:49 AM   #6
rambo47
Latino Hasta La Muerte

Model: 9370
Carrier: Verizon

Monekypaw is correct. No downloads without a BlackBerryxxx8482; data plan. You can use Opera Mini to view web pages but not to download. Also no push email or BB Messenger.