BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-28-2008, 11:36 AM   #181
Casebrius
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 23
Default

Please Login to Remove!

searched but no matches..... My Memo pad disappeared when I upgraded software. Can I get my old memo pad back from my backup (is it backwards compatible?)
Offline  
Old 07-28-2008, 11:58 AM   #182
neftv
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Model: 8310
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 188
Default

Over the weekend I went from .52 .to .55 and I am now seeing more problems on my 8310. The bluetooth does not connect on first try and when it does connect it only last for like a couple minute then on the phone it say it terminated bluetooth connection. I didn't have that happening in .52. Also, Blackberry media player keeps getting some exception error on when I try to stream audio from the internet. That didn't happen in .52 too.
Any way to fix this or is anyone else seeing what I am seeing?
Offline  
Old 07-28-2008, 12:17 PM   #183
shona67
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: West Henrietta, NY
Model: 9700
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 312
Default Wallpaper?

Quote:
Originally Posted by John Clark View Post
.55 is much zippier and overall seems better. I'd upgrade.
John,

I plan to download upgraded OS 4.5 on my wife's AT & T 8310 tonight. I need to double check with you. Do I need to load up missing preload wallpapers? Here is the link you post for 8320. I don't know if it would also apply to 8310?

Here's a simple alx/cod install for the wallpapers/folder icons.
http://www.blackberryforums.com/gene...them-here.html
Offline  
Old 07-28-2008, 12:40 PM   #184
rain125
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.210
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 18
Default

I have problem with upgrade from .52 to .55. DM just don't see applications for upgrade. Tried to install ,uninstall -nothing helps.
Offline  
Old 07-28-2008, 01:01 PM   #185
neftv
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Model: 8310
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 188
Default

Thanks back for backups. I'm just going to roll back to .52 that I had on Saturday since .55 has issues with my phone.
Offline  
Old 07-28-2008, 01:01 PM   #186
John Clark
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,720
Default

When you install a new OS the vendor.xml is reinstalled. Make sure it's deleted. Don't rename it, delete it.
Offline  
Old 07-28-2008, 01:12 PM   #187
neftv
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Model: 8310
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 188
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by John Clark View Post
When you install a new OS the vendor.xml is reinstalled. Make sure it's deleted. Don't rename it, delete it.
John I don't know if that message it to me but I always delete the vendor file.
Offline  
Old 07-28-2008, 01:14 PM   #188
shona67
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: West Henrietta, NY
Model: 9700
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 312
Default Wallpapers

Quote:
Originally Posted by John Clark View Post
When you install a new OS the vendor.xml is reinstalled. Make sure it's deleted. Don't rename it, delete it.
Do I need to load up missing preload wallpapers?
Offline  
Old 07-28-2008, 01:15 PM   #189
rain125
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.210
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by John Clark View Post
When you install a new OS the vendor.xml is reinstalled. Make sure it's deleted. Don't rename it, delete it.
yes , I deleted vendor.xml .I'm upgading since .18 and everything been smooth until .55
Offline  
Old 07-28-2008, 01:21 PM   #190
John Clark
BBF Moderator
 
John Clark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Model: Z30
OS: 10.2.1.x
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 34,720
Default

What version of DM?
Offline  
Old 07-28-2008, 01:25 PM   #191
rain125
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.210
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 18
Default

4.5.0.15
Offline  
Old 07-28-2008, 05:21 PM   #192
kirson
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
kirson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Chicago
Model: 9000
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 421
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by John Clark View Post
Are you formatting it with the BB? Make sure you format it from within the BB by going to Options >Media Card >Menu key >Format Card. Are you loading any data back to it?
I'm having a similar issue - though it's only the phone application that is causing the BB to reset. When I take out the media card, all is well. When I put it back in, the rests start again. I've reformatted a number of times with the BB, but no change. I'm using a 2GB Sandisk card. Is there a known solution to this issue?

Regards,
Ian
Offline  
Old 07-28-2008, 05:25 PM   #193
JordanA
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Model: 9780
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 57
Cool Non-theme controlled message screen?

Hi all,

I just updated to this version - and so far so good. ONE issue I am having is that it appears my messages screen is no longer theme control - worse off it appears to be 'stuck' in some random blue colored theme (that doesn't even show wireless signal strength!) Has anyone else ran in to this problem? Any fixes?

FYI - I installed this version on an AT&T branded 8310 (if that matters.)

Thanks'all!

~J
Offline  
Old 07-28-2008, 05:34 PM   #194
JordanA
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Model: 9780
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 57
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rawb View Post
I upgraded my 8310 to 4.5.0.55 (with Desktop Manager 4.5.0_b016) and noticed that everytime I connect my BlackBerry, I get an upgrade prompt about three applications.

When I click 'Update Now', however, it tells me that nothing needs to be upgraded. Did I do something wrong? Does anyone know how to fix this?

I've attached the relevant screenshots below.
If its any consolation - I have the same problem... have not figured out how to fix it yet.
Offline  
Old 07-28-2008, 05:37 PM   #195
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Default

Jordan, cancelling that update works, doesn't? I was having the same update notice with my 8310
Offline  
Old 07-28-2008, 05:39 PM   #196
JordanA
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Model: 9780
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 57
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JSanders View Post
Jordan, cancelling that update works, doesn't? I was having the same update notice with my 8310
Yup - hitting cancel works... But this error, combined with what I noted above in post #193 makes me wonder if my update wasn't applied completely.
Offline  
Old 07-28-2008, 05:40 PM   #197
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Default

Yep.

Can you change themes?
Offline  
Old 07-28-2008, 05:47 PM   #198
JordanA
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Model: 9780
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 57
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JSanders View Post
Yep.

Can you change themes?
Yup - I can change themes, and everything "themeish" chances except the messages screens (Desktop, BIS, and MMS/SMS). The only thing that changes when I select a new theme is the color of the selector/highlight bar (when scrolling through messages.)
Offline  
Old 07-28-2008, 06:05 PM   #199
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Default

Is this the separator bars in Messages > Menu > Options > General Options > Separators?
Offline  
Old 07-28-2008, 06:17 PM   #200
JordanA
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Model: 9780
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 57
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JSanders View Post
Is this the separator bars in Messages > Menu > Options > General Options > Separators?
Nope - infact, I just tried changing that option to all three options and I don't see a difference any any messages, or the layout/format of the menu.

On your message screen - what is in the upper left corner? Mine is blank with the bluetooth symbol about 1/4th the way over from the left. Typically this should change with each theme.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Data I/O Programmer Unisite Mainframe With HP Computer picture

Data I/O Programmer Unisite Mainframe With HP Computer

$1000.00



TEKTRONIX TM506 Main Frame. With DM501A, DC504A, PS501-1,FG501, SC502 picture

TEKTRONIX TM506 Main Frame. With DM501A, DC504A, PS501-1,FG501, SC502

$1000.00



DIABLO PN 029 NSN 6130-00-346-6842 15V POWER SUPPLY SERIES 30 DISK selectvintage picture

DIABLO PN 029 NSN 6130-00-346-6842 15V POWER SUPPLY SERIES 30 DISK selectvintage

$395.00



TEKTRONIX TM5006A MAINFRAME  (QC25) picture

TEKTRONIX TM5006A MAINFRAME (QC25)

$75.00



Sorensen MML-4 DC Electronic Load Mainframe w/ 2*MML-80V-120A-601 Module PARTS picture

Sorensen MML-4 DC Electronic Load Mainframe w/ 2*MML-80V-120A-601 Module PARTS

$399.99



Tektronix Motorola CRT Monitor DAS9109 Mainframe picture

Tektronix Motorola CRT Monitor DAS9109 Mainframe

$28.76







Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.