BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-07-2010, 09:30 AM   #1
Dethredic
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Model: n/a
PIN: N/A
Carrier: n/a
Posts: 4
Default [BES] sync contacts in public folders with local contacts

Please Login to Remove!

Our company stores all our company contacts in a public folder in every outlook we install. These work fine in outlook, but when syncing our blackberry's these contacts do not sync ( the local contacts do). There are also a couple other programs that use outlook's contacts and it doesn't pull the ones the the public folder.

I am wondering if there is a fix for this or if it would be possible to write a short script or get an add on that would accomplish this task.

if this fits better in the Admin BES section please move it

edit: I have outlook 2007

Last edited by Dethredic; 01-07-2010 at 09:38 AM..
Offline  
Old 01-07-2010, 09:47 AM   #2
penguin3107
BlackBerry God
 
penguin3107's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Model: iOS 5
Carrier: VZW
Posts: 11,701
Default

BES 5 supports Public Contact Folder syncing to handhelds. What version and service pack of BES are you using?
__________________
BCSA
BES 5.0.3 MR4 :-: Exchange 2007 SP3 RU3
http://port3101.org
Offline  
Old 01-07-2010, 11:41 AM   #3
Dethredic
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Model: n/a
PIN: N/A
Carrier: n/a
Posts: 4
Default

Unfortunately we are on BES 4.1
Offline  
Old 01-07-2010, 11:48 AM   #4
penguin3107
BlackBerry God
 
penguin3107's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Model: iOS 5
Carrier: VZW
Posts: 11,701
Default

I believe there are some third-party software solutions for BES 4.x which will do what you want, but unfortunately the names escape me. Sorry.
__________________
BCSA
BES 5.0.3 MR4 :-: Exchange 2007 SP3 RU3
http://port3101.org
Offline  
Old 01-07-2010, 12:38 PM   #5
Dethredic
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Model: n/a
PIN: N/A
Carrier: n/a
Posts: 4
Default

darn, I was afraid of that.

If I copied all the "company contacts" into a sub folder of the "normal" contacts, they would then sync correctly? I know I would have to do this on everyone's computers, but I am just weighing my options.

Last edited by Dethredic; 01-07-2010 at 12:58 PM..
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


NEW SIEMENS S3030B1150W WHITE 150-AMP MAIN BREAKER PANEL LOAD CENTER 30 CIRCUITS picture

NEW SIEMENS S3030B1150W WHITE 150-AMP MAIN BREAKER PANEL LOAD CENTER 30 CIRCUITS

$169.99



Siemens BQD330BP Circuit Breaker 30A Molded Case Circuit Breaker - New  picture

Siemens BQD330BP Circuit Breaker 30A Molded Case Circuit Breaker - New

$96.00



Siemens QS2225 QS Type 225-Amp Multi-Family Main Breaker, 10 KAIC Rated picture

Siemens QS2225 QS Type 225-Amp Multi-Family Main Breaker, 10 KAIC Rated

$120.00



  ELECTRICENTER ECQTH3 HANDLE TIES (PKG 50) AKA QTH3 BX100HT BX100HTU picture

ELECTRICENTER ECQTH3 HANDLE TIES (PKG 50) AKA QTH3 BX100HT BX100HTU

$39.99



1PC SIEMENS Q120DFN Q120DFNP 20A PLUG ON NEUTRAL DUAL AFCI/GFCI BREAKER NEW picture

1PC SIEMENS Q120DFN Q120DFNP 20A PLUG ON NEUTRAL DUAL AFCI/GFCI BREAKER NEW

$46.99



1PC SIEMENS Q120DF Q120DFP 20A DUAL FUNCTION AFCI/GFCI CIRCUIT BREAKER NEW picture

1PC SIEMENS Q120DF Q120DFP 20A DUAL FUNCTION AFCI/GFCI CIRCUIT BREAKER NEW

$46.99







Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.