BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-18-2009, 04:38 AM   #1
Laeeq
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Laeeq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Islamabad
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Mobilink
Posts: 38
Default can't run BES 5 User Admin Tool cmd programatically?

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,

I wrote an application to manage BES users in bulk for 4.1.6. It is running without any problem, I was just calling BES User Admin Tool commands in my C# application.

Now when I installed BES USer Admin tool successfully on BES 5.0 from Blackberry Resource Kit 5.0, I am able to run all commands from command line. but when I ran my code here on BES 5, it is giving me error:

java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/rim/bes/brk/besuseradmin/BESUserAdminMain Exception in thread "main"


I m running this command programatically as I ran on BES 4.1.6

BESUserAdminClient.exe -list -it_policies -p passwor
d

I can run this command succesfully on BES 5 using command line.

Any thougts would be appreciated in this regard.
__________________
Regards,

Laeeq Qazi
Senior Software Engineer [Exchange2007,BES 5,WSS 3.0, DCRM 4.0]

www.HostingController.com
Offline  
Old 09-20-2009, 04:12 PM   #2
hdawg
BlackBerry Genius
 
hdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Model: hdawg
PIN: port3101.org
Carrier: hdawg
Posts: 6,632
Default

looks like a problem with your code and not the BESUserAdminClient ...
Offline  
Old 09-26-2009, 01:25 AM   #3
Mobeen.bhatti
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Model: e71
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Moblink
Posts: 2
Default can't run BES 5 User Admin Tool cmd programatically? Reply to Thread

Copy this file "BESUserAdmin.jar" from "BlackBerry Enterprise Server User Administration Tool" folder and paste it to your application bin folder.
__________________
Mubeen Bhatti
Jr.Software Engineer
Provisions Hosted Exchange, CRM, BlackBerry, SharePoint and Web
Offline  
Old 10-05-2009, 06:31 AM   #4
Laeeq
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Laeeq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Islamabad
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Mobilink
Posts: 38
Default can't run BES 5 User Admin Tool cmd programatically?

Hi,

Thanx mobeen for your reply, it really worked for me. There were no changes required in code, same code which ran on BES 4.1.6 also ran on BES 5.0.

Regards,
Laeeq
__________________
Regards,

Laeeq Qazi
Senior Software Engineer [Exchange2007,BES 5,WSS 3.0, DCRM 4.0]

www.HostingController.com
Offline  
Old 11-02-2009, 08:45 AM   #5
venkatasuresh
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Model: 7100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: airtel
Posts: 8
Default

Hi,
For tomcat5, i tried copy this "BESUserAdmin.jar" to bin and common\lib directory. It did not work for me. Any suggestions?

Thanks,
Suresh.
Offline  
Old 11-03-2009, 02:01 AM   #6
venkatasuresh
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Model: 7100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: airtel
Posts: 8
Default

Hi,

I installed BRK 5 in C:\BRK5.[this is where BESUserAdminClient.exe is avaialable].

When i run the following command [navigating to C:\BRK5 in the command prompt]

C:\BRK5> BESUserAdminClient.exe -list -it_policies -p password

is working fine and giving me the results.

But when i try to run it as from some other directory(C:\XXX) in the command prompt
C:\XXX> C:\BRK5\BESUserAdminClient.exe -list -it_policies -p password
is failing :( with java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/rim/bes/brk/besuseradmin/BESUserAdminMain Exception in thread "main"

exception..

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks in advance!
Offline  
Old 11-03-2009, 05:29 AM   #7
venkatasuresh
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Model: 7100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: airtel
Posts: 8
Default

Hi,

I installed BRK 5 in C:\BRK5.[this is where BESUserAdminClient.exe is avaialable].

When i run the following command [navigating to C:\BRK5 in the command prompt]

C:\BRK5> BESUserAdminClient.exe -list -it_policies -p password

is working fine and giving me the results.

But when i try to run it as from some other directory(C:\XXX) in the command prompt
C:\XXX> C:\BRK5\BESUserAdminClient.exe -list -it_policies -p password
is failing :( with java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/rim/bes/brk/besuseradmin/BESUserAdminMain Exception in thread "main"

exception..

My observations-

Basically, the command succeeds if the location form where we are executing contains BESUserAdmin.jar. else fails. throwing
"java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/rim/bes/brk/besuseradmin/BESUserAdminMain Exception in thread "main"" exception.

And also running BRK commands generating BUA log file corresponding to BESUserAdmin.jar.

Please clarify!


Any help is appreciated.

Thanks in advance!
Offline  
Old 11-03-2009, 02:12 PM   #8
Laeeq
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Laeeq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Islamabad
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Mobilink
Posts: 38
Default

Hi,

Put this jar file in Windows system32 folder.

Hope this helps.
__________________
Regards,

Laeeq Qazi
Senior Software Engineer [Exchange2007,BES 5,WSS 3.0, DCRM 4.0]

www.HostingController.com
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Tektronix TM506 Mainframe W/ FG 504 Fn Generator, PS503A, DM 502A, and 10210 picture

Tektronix TM506 Mainframe W/ FG 504 Fn Generator, PS503A, DM 502A, and 10210

$199.99



VINTAGE Tektronix TM 515 Mainframe Case Only (includes both locking covers) picture

VINTAGE Tektronix TM 515 Mainframe Case Only (includes both locking covers)

$60.00



Quadtech 44040 Mainframe with 3 44001 Programmable Load Modules - Lab Tested picture

Quadtech 44040 Mainframe with 3 44001 Programmable Load Modules - Lab Tested

$1295.00



HP 70001A MAINFRAME W/ 70841B PATTERN GENERATOR & 70842B ERROR DETECTOR AGILENT picture

HP 70001A MAINFRAME W/ 70841B PATTERN GENERATOR & 70842B ERROR DETECTOR AGILENT

$635.00



Sorensen MML-4 DC Electronic Load Mainframe w/ 2*MML-80V-120A-601 Module PARTS picture

Sorensen MML-4 DC Electronic Load Mainframe w/ 2*MML-80V-120A-601 Module PARTS

$399.99



ANDO AQ8461 EXPANSION MAINFRAME AQ8460 picture

ANDO AQ8461 EXPANSION MAINFRAME AQ8460

$165.00







Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.