BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-17-2008, 03:15 AM   #1
VancouverBB
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Model: 8300
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Telus
Posts: 1
Default MAC does not acknowledge BB 8300 - HELP!!

Please Login to Remove!

I just bought a BB 8300, everything seems to be working fine, calls incoming/outgoing, internet, bluetooth etc. When I plug the BB into my Mac (OS X 10.4.11 Intel) there is no response from the computer. In PocketMac for Blackberry, Status reads as Available, but nothing comes up next to Device, even though the BB charges...
Please help, this is driving me nuts!!
Many Thanks.
Offline  
Old 04-19-2008, 07:43 PM   #2
afterhours
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Model: 812-
PIN: N/A
Carrier: SunCom
Posts: 57
Default Can you be a bit more explicit?

Can you tell us if you have a media card installed? Media card support turned on? You tried accessing the device over USB using Missing Sync (it has a free trial period)?

Need more info to help you. What did you do with PocketMac to connect to the BB?
__________________
You cannot have enough backups but you can have too few.
Pearl 8120, OS v4.3.0.72; PB G4 867, OS 10.5.2, USB -- useless BT thx to RIM .

Last edited by afterhours; 04-19-2008 at 07:45 PM..
Offline  
Old 04-24-2008, 11:05 PM   #3
sbpatel75
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Model: 7290
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 1
Default

I have the same issue as VancouverBB. Here's my info;

BB is RIM 7290. Computer is iMac with Leopard. Not sure about the media card being installed. In the computer or the blackberry? Let me know how to find out and I can get back to you. I tried connecting the BB to my iMac using the usual USB cable that fits the BB (it was actually the cord I got with my canon camera). The problem is that is won't register on the pocketmac. I get that same "Available" status.

The weird thing is that I know PocketMac can work on my BB. I was at the Apple store for a personal training session, and the trainer downloaded PocketMac onto the demo MacBook Pro, hooked my BB up using a canon cable, and Synced my BB! I went home, followed all the steps he took, and came up empty. Is it something to do with the iMac vs MacBook Pro????

Any help would be wonderful. The trainer suggested dragging my iMac into the store if I still had problems, but who wants to drag a desktop computer around?
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Sonic Server 5x9 Double Magnetic Pocket Server Book Organizer Black Taller Size picture

Sonic Server 5x9 Double Magnetic Pocket Server Book Organizer Black Taller Size

$15.99



Server Book for Waitress Waiter Organizer Wallet with Zipper Pocket Card Holder picture

Server Book for Waitress Waiter Organizer Wallet with Zipper Pocket Card Holder

$12.69



Custom Discord Server Setup picture

Custom Discord Server Setup

$4.75



Server Book Organizer Zipper Pocket for Waitress Waiter Bartender Card Holder picture

Server Book Organizer Zipper Pocket for Waitress Waiter Bartender Card Holder

$12.89



Server Book for Waitress Book Organizer Leather Waiter Book with Zipper Pocket f picture

Server Book for Waitress Book Organizer Leather Waiter Book with Zipper Pocket f

$15.15



"Server Books for Waitress Server Book with Zipper Pocket and Elastic Cord Wait"

$12.38







Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.