Originally Posted by jkotsonas
If we send the "erase & disable" command but the device is off - so it doesn't implement, and then we disable redirection, if the device should be powered on after that, which takes precedent? Do the queued emails (including the erase & disable command) hit the device and then there is no further redirection, or will the disable redirection setting take precedent so that no further emails hit the device, but what's already there remains?
When you send the erase & disable command it goes to the RIM network. As soon as the device is turned on (within 7 days) it will get wiped even if redirection is disabled.