BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-27-2009, 10:13 PM   #1
roberthphoto
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
roberthphoto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Model: 8320
OS: v4.5
PIN: N/A
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 24
Default EDGE but BB messenger and internet wont work!

Please Login to Remove!

So I have full bars and edge yet BB messenger and internet dont work. Would you have any idea how this would happen? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Hard restarts do not work for it either.

Last edited by roberthphoto; 05-27-2009 at 10:14 PM..
Offline  
Old 05-27-2009, 10:32 PM   #2
NJBlackBerry
Grumpy Moderator
 
NJBlackBerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Somewhere in the swamps of Jersey
Model: SGS7
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 27,948
Default

Do you have a BlackBerry Data Plan?
Offline  
Old 05-28-2009, 06:05 AM   #3
roberthphoto
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
roberthphoto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Model: 8320
OS: v4.5
PIN: N/A
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 24
Default

Yes iv had it working for a long time before this happened.
Offline  
Old 05-28-2009, 11:42 AM   #4
Trimix
BlackBerry Master
 
Trimix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: smelLA, caLAMEfornia
Model: 8320
OS: 4.5.0.182
PIN: infarina
Carrier: of alotta bacteria
Posts: 4,932
Default

Try resending your service books.
Offline  
Old 05-30-2009, 03:06 PM   #5
bigwrigg
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Model: 9800
PIN: 22B54878
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 12
Default

I have noticed this as well on mine. I have T-Mobile and using an 8320. I have had the same phone for 6 months no problem. 2 months ago it started, at first just once a week, then more often, now it happens daily, sometimes 2 or 3 times a day.
I also went back to my unlocked ATT 8310, same problem, then tried a T-Mobile 8120.
Now i have a co-worker using my unlocked ATT 8310 with NO problems. I am in the process of re-loading the newest official 4.5.xx.xxx off the T-Mobile website. Based on this happening to multimple devices, then not when other people use them, I have decided its either a T-Mobile, RIM or something glitchy on my account in the system causing this. I dont think its the physical device its self.
I am glad to see its happening to someone else.

Other steps i have tried. Re-Sending service books. Deleted all email accounts. Removed 3rd party apps. Used JL Cmdr to wipe the device and re-install the hand held software.
As we speak i am re-loading the hand held softare again with out any apps, and then send new service books.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


20Pcs 1.8mm 2mm 3mm 5mm 8mm 10mm Pre Wired LED DC9-12V Lights Emitting Diodes picture

20Pcs 1.8mm 2mm 3mm 5mm 8mm 10mm Pre Wired LED DC9-12V Lights Emitting Diodes

$6.99



CH341A 24 25 Series EEPROM Flash BIOS USB Programmer Module + SOIC8 Test Clip US picture

CH341A 24 25 Series EEPROM Flash BIOS USB Programmer Module + SOIC8 Test Clip US

$13.78



3

3" x 50' Pella Smart Flash Window & Door Installation Flashing Tape New

$20.75



Aluminum Trim Coil 24

Aluminum Trim Coil 24" x 50' x 0.019" Royal Brown White Flashing New Roll Roof

$78.85



Raspberry Pi Pico W (Wireless) 2022 Sealed NEW picture

Raspberry Pi Pico W (Wireless) 2022 Sealed NEW

$13.99



1/4

1/4" 3/8" 1/2" Quick Tach Attachment Mount Plate Skid Steer

$65.00







Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.