Originally Posted by roveer
I've got a total of 2 BB users. I've got 2 questions.
1. you mention "all device data will be lost" Exactly what is the device data that will be lost? if we are talking about all of the device settings and apps (that would be backed up), than I don't believe that's a problem. I can do BB device backup on desktop manager. if it's something else, than please explain.
2. Won't this data once again be backed up once I activate the BB's on the new Besx5 installation and then again when I finally get them to BES10?
1 a wipe is a wipe, all is gone once done unless you do a backup
2 nothing is transfered from BES 5 to BES 10, Link will do some things but not that much will be transfered.