Quote:
Originally Posted by Fletchi18
We are currently running 4.1.6 and are in the process of migrating users to 5.0.1.
A few test users have been migrated and they are seeing a variety of strange things happen to their devices.
- One user had their settings on their device go from 'Delete on - Mailbox and Handheld' to just Delete on - Handheld'.
- Another user had their 'Delete on - Handheld' setting changed to 'Delete on - Mailbox and Handheld' - basically the opposite of the first example.
There are a few other strange things that have happened but I am not able to find the details at the moment.
I have tried to replicate all of the strange things I have heard, but I have not been able to.
Has anyone heard of strange things like this happening with a migration? I just want to make sure I know what to tell the users to expect.
|
I recall seeing maybe one or two issues that resemble that. What hh device and OS are the users in question on? I had to update some older device OS to use some of the functions of the new BES 5.0.