BlackBerry Forums Support Community

BlackBerry Forums Support Community (http://www.blackberryforums.com/index.php)
-   Developer Forum (http://www.blackberryforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Need some help on running 2 Simulator on a com... (http://www.blackberryforums.com/showthread.php?t=1223)

Cedric85 10-11-2004 04:37 AM

Need some help on running 2 Simulator on a com...

hihi,

I am very new to BB and I need some advice here. Basically, I have created a server push application tat can send information to be store on a single BB simulator. Right now, my teacher wan me to push the information to 2 diff BB at the same time. Problem is I am unable to run 2 simulator on a single com.

I just wan to knoe whether it is possible to run 2 simulator on a single com. If it is possible, can u provide me wit the steps to do it.

GhostFalconX 10-12-2004 12:05 AM

Good luck, bro! :wink:

Cedric85 10-12-2004 04:51 AM

SO u are telling me its not possible??

Mark Rejhon 10-12-2004 06:45 PM

You may be able to, if you run on:

(1) Two separate computers
(2) Two separate Windows accounts
(3) Two separate virtual machines (PC emulators)

Try the two separate Windows accounts method. See if that works.

Cedric85 10-12-2004 08:57 PM

But I need to run 2 simulator at the same time... So using the 2 seperate Windows Acc is not possible...

But wat do u mean by "Two separate virtual machines (PC emulators)"??

Mark Rejhon 10-12-2004 09:02 PM

Huh. Didn't you know you can be logged onto 2 accounts at the same time running programs SIMULTANEOUSLY on separate accounts. :D Even Windows XP Home :D

EASY: Hold the Windows key and hit L to switch between the two accounts running software simultaneously. Try this first. It's easy! Or use "Start -> Logoff -> Switch User" ... That will keep all applications running while you log into another account.