BlackBerry Forums Support Community

BlackBerry Forums Support Community (http://www.blackberryforums.com/index.php)
-   General 9700 Series Discussion - Bold 2 (http://www.blackberryforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=135)
-   -   Install OS 6 for Blackberry 9700 (http://www.blackberryforums.com/showthread.php?t=239323)

hienpham 11-04-2010 12:37 AM

Install OS 6 for Blackberry 9700

Please s.o help me install OS6 for BB 9700. Thanks a lot

Suto01 11-04-2010 08:05 AM

Can you explain what your problem is?

Can you explain what your problem is? If have just installed OS 6, just as any other device update

hienpham 11-04-2010 08:47 PM

I haven't installled it yet. Having read the comments from those who have installed OS6 to their BB9700, some are happy and some aren't. I'm quite new to BB9700 so I feel quite nervous to install it. I just wonder if I can have step-by-step installion os6, and if I fail, can I reverse to OS5. May thanks

Howard S. 11-04-2010 09:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hienpham (Post 1671252)
I haven't installled it yet. Having read the comments from those who have installed OS6 to their BB9700, some are happy and some aren't. I'm quite new to BB9700 so I feel quite nervous to install it. I just wonder if I can have step-by-step installion os6, and if I fail, can I reverse to OS5. May thanks

Just an opinion, but being new to the 9700 you may want to wait and get a better feel for the phone before plunging ahead with OS 6 right now. Also, I would recommend waiting until it's a posted official update at the top of this forum. Installation instructions will be posted with the update.

ssb16 11-04-2010 09:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Howard S. (Post 1671254)