BlackBerry Forums Support Community

BlackBerry Forums Support Community (http://www.blackberryforums.com/index.php)
-   General 8300 Series Discussion - Curve (http://www.blackberryforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=93)
-   -   8310 powers on and off when connected to pc (http://www.blackberryforums.com/showthread.php?t=177671)

godtoall 02-22-2009 02:06 PM

8310 powers on and off when connected to pc
 
I have been trying to do both

What_to_do_next_if_Jl_Cmder_will_not_connect_and_w ipe]What to do next if Jl Cmder will not connect and wipe - BlackBerryFAQ

and

How do I wipe the BlackBerry using Jl Cmder? - BlackBerryFAQ


with no success.

When I try jl_cmder will not connect and wipe steps, the devices comes on for couple seconds and then back off or I get a message saying that my Desktop manger doesn't have the device software that was connected.

I just update to 4.7, So not sure what to do next. Take it to the store I got it from and hope its still under warrenty.

Thanks for anyone help.

aingaran 02-22-2009 03:57 PM

Have you tried to connect to a different PC or USB port? There's might a power issue with your USB port / USB cord.

godtoall 02-22-2009 06:55 PM

Yes
 
I did try other USB ports and with your suggestion I tried it on our other PC and same thing happened.

Thanks for the idea.

Anything else I could try?

John Clark 02-22-2009 07:01 PM

Sounds like you have DM 4.7 installed but you don't have the OS for your device installed. It's two different downloads/installations.

godtoall 02-22-2009 08:11 PM

Thanks
 
When you say OS is that this below?

BlackBerry Handheld Software v4.5.0.152 (Multilanguage)

John Clark 02-22-2009 08:12 PM

Wirelessly posted (BB 11020)

Yes

godtoall 02-22-2009 08:36 PM

Thanks
Install and it got farther in the wipe and reinstall.

Gets to

Waiting for the Device initialization (Blackberry screen only gets to showing a battery with a lighting bolt through it)

Then Application Loader Wizard fails with the below error

Unable to complete the loading operation.
Unable to reconnect to the device during a multi-satage load operation.

blackberry reloads and has a 507 error, which is farther then it use to get. :o)

I will research on the web for 507, let me know what I should try if you could please.

I'm also trying to run the loader with out /nojvm, see what happens


Thanks

John Clark 02-22-2009 08:39 PM

Wirelessly posted (BB 11020)

Are you using any kind of usb hub? Make sure you're plugged into a usb port on the back of the pc. Also, if you have any other usb peripherals, unplug them from the pc. It sounds like a usb issue. 507 just means there is no OS on the device and it needs to be reloaded.

godtoall 02-22-2009 09:13 PM

Running the Loader normal no /nojvm was successfull.

So steps that solved my issue.

1. this website and the ppl that responded. :o)
2. downloading and installing desktop manager and the correct OS
3. have Blackberry disconnected and run loader /nojvm
4. plug in b-berry and select unknown and then next button
5. it failed when b-berry restarted, with 507 error
6. ran loader with no /nojvm and it ran through all steps with no issues.
7. b-berry restarted back to factory settings

Thanks again

Should added,
I did a restore from last week, so pretty much back to normal. :)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.