BlackBerry Forums Support Community

BlackBerry Forums Support Community (http://www.blackberryforums.com/index.php)
-   BES Admin Corner (http://www.blackberryforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=21)
-   -   Help Required:- How to add an another Network service provider to BES (http://www.blackberryforums.com/showthread.php?t=7459)

Madhu 04-29-2005 07:37 AM

Help Required:- How to add an another Network service provider to BES
 
Need some urgent help on this

I would like to know how to add an another Mobile Network service provider to Blackberry Enterprise server version 3.6

My current BES setup is as follows

One BES server version 3.6 in Europe connected to Network service provider in UK (BT)
I would like to add another APAC/North America Network service provider along with the current one

Please help

udontknowjack 04-29-2005 08:22 AM

Not sure what you are asking. You can use all carrier's devices on one BES. So if you have some devices using carrieres in the US and EU, they can be on the same BES. The big thing is you want the mail server they are on to be in the same location as the BES.

Now if you want to to connect to srp.na.blackberry.net AND srp.eu.blackberry.net on one BES, that is not possible. You will need a second BES for that.

Masud 04-29-2005 10:18 AM

Dear Madhu,

I don't think you'll have to add service providers. Just make sure the BlackBerry users are using Enterprise enabled BlackBerries and add their PIN's to the server and make them use the desktop software and you're ready to go. We have a number of users spread around the globe and we never had to make any special arrangements for them.

Cheers,

Masud

Madhu 05-02-2005 12:15 AM

Let me rephrase the question again

currently Network service is provided by BT in UK, That means all of my BB users has a UK mobile no with roaming enabled.

almost all of my BB users are actually based at Brussels, Belgium so extra charge for Roaming

in order to reduce the cost I'm thinking of routing belgium based users mails thru one of the local service provider (Eg:- Mobistar)

so how to add mobistar as a network service provider ? to my current setup
i hope my question is clear now

ngeller 05-02-2005 12:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Madhu
Let me rephrase the question again

currently Network service is provided by BT in UK, That means all of my BB users has a UK mobile no with roaming enabled.

almost all of my BB users are actually based at Brussels, Belgium so extra charge for Roaming

in order to reduce the cost I'm thinking of routing belgium based users mails thru one of the local service provider (Eg:- Mobistar)

so how to add mobistar as a network service provider ? to my current setup
i hope my question is clear now

Just buy BlackBerries from Mobistar and hook them up to your BES. You don't need to do anything to the BES. Just get the BlackBerries and hook them up as you would with an O2 (BT) unit.

Madhu 05-03-2005 03:10 AM

Ok thanks a lot for your responses


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:01 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.