BlackBerry Forums Support Community

BlackBerry Forums Support Community (http://www.blackberryforums.com/index.php)
-   BES Admin Corner (http://www.blackberryforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=21)
-   -   I can only activate one Blackberry (http://www.blackberryforums.com/showthread.php?t=128324)

sbetzel 05-05-2008 09:41 AM

I can only activate one Blackberry
 
I have a new BES install and I'm only able do one enterprise activation - the rest fail. I have 30 licenses installed in the license manger and 22 users added to BES, but I can only activate one phone - I can remove the phone and activate another - but just one at a time. The other phones just sit there and say activating and after some time come back and say the BES server is not responding. I have searched and cannot seem to find any solutions for my specific problem. All of my users currently say initializing except for the one phone that is successfully activated - it has a status of running. What am I missing? any help would be greatly appreciated.

knottyrope 05-05-2008 09:47 AM

Did you check the data plans? They must be on BES not BIS.

kapasaca 05-06-2008 05:57 AM

what does your environment look like?

check the mapi32.dll version (1.0 means outlook is/was installed and means trouble)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:10 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.