BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-15-2009, 04:04 PM   #1
ewhssonm
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 8700g
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 21
Default QuickPull and BuzzMe not working properly

Please Login to Remove!

I have quickpull and buzzme on my bold, but they don't seem to be working. For quickpull, I have it scheduled for a daily restart at 3am, but it never seems to do it. I check my phones memory every morning when I wake up, and its only like 10MB. I manually use quickpull, then my memory is back up to about 27MB or so. Any ideas on why its not working properly?

Also, I have the buzzme app and have my ringer settings set to tone only, just as the application says to, but it still doesn't vibrate and ring when i get a call. Any ideas on this? I have tried deleting and reinstalling both, but still no luck.

*edit* crap, didn't realize i wasn't in the aftermarket software section. sorry.

Last edited by ewhssonm; 06-15-2009 at 04:06 PM..
Offline  
Old 06-15-2009, 08:10 PM   #2
cmuncan
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
cmuncan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Waterloo, Ontario
Model: 9000
OS: 5.0.0.592
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 74
Default

if you download both of them via the blackberry app world, they've since been updated.

search for buzzme & quickpull (quickpullv2)

they both work fine for me.
__________________
___________________
cmuncan

If at first you don't succeed, give up because if you can't do it right the first time, you'll never be able to do it!
Offline  
Old 06-15-2009, 09:37 PM   #3
VIOLATOR
CrackBerry Addict
 
VIOLATOR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cajun Country
Model: BOLD
OS: 5.0.0.900
PIN: Pulled - 1, 2, 3 run!
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 615
Default

QP will not activate on the schedule if you have your phone locked. This is a restriction that the app developer can not over ride.

David
__________________
F'em & Feed'em Fishheads...

Twitter
Offline  
Old 06-16-2009, 12:09 AM   #4
ewhssonm
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Model: 8700g
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 21
Default

I redownloaded them via the app world, and recently updated my OS. BuzzMe is working now I think. Didn't know quickpull only worked when the phone was unlocked. Thanks guys.
Offline  
Old 06-16-2009, 03:50 PM   #5
rambo47
Latino Hasta La Muerte
 
rambo47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Denville, NJ.
Model: 9370
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 9,063
Default

I downloaded QuickPull and deleted it. It doesn't do anything a battery pull or Shft + Alt + Del doesn't do, besides scheduling a restart. With the Bold I find the need to restart is too rare to justify the app. Seems like a waste of memory to me.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

ALTAIR SA0086 PRO TREKKING FLEX SOFT 270X175MM SADDLE
$25.18
ALTAIR SA0086 PRO TREKKING FLEX SOFT 270X175MM SADDLE pictureMSA 10074136C Altair Pro H2S Hydrogen Sulfide Single Gas Monitor Detector
$44.4
MSA 10074136C Altair Pro H2S Hydrogen Sulfide Single Gas Monitor Detector pictureMSA Altair 4X Multi Gas Monitor detector, O2,H2S,CO,LEL calibrated Unit #1
$250.0
MSA Altair 4X Multi Gas Monitor detector, O2,H2S,CO,LEL calibrated Unit #1 pictureMSA Altair 4X Multi Gas Monitor detector, O2,H2S,CO,LEL calibrated Unit #4
$250.0
MSA Altair 4X Multi Gas Monitor detector, O2,H2S,CO,LEL calibrated Unit #4 pictureMSA Altair 4X Multi Gas Monitor detector, O2,H2S,CO,LEL calibrated Unit #8
$250.0
MSA Altair 4X Multi Gas Monitor detector, O2,H2S,CO,LEL calibrated Unit #8 picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.