BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-24-2008, 06:31 AM   #1
Pooley
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Model: 8310
PIN: N/A
Carrier: O2
Posts: 1
Default UK (possibly Europe) Outage 26 July 08

Please Login to Remove!

On Saturday 26 July 2008, BlackBerry Operations is scheduled to perform some planned network maintenance. The maintenance window is between 0000 and 0600 BST on the morning of Saturday 26 July 2008.


During this 6 hour maintenance window RIM will have up to 2 hours of downtime of the BlackBerry service.


This RIM planned maintenance is being completed in order to continue to improve the management, monitoring, scalability and performance of the infrastructure that supports BlackBerry service.
Offline  
Old 07-24-2008, 06:49 AM   #2
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Default

Thanks Pooley. If the UK is down, all of their Europe region would be.
Offline  
Old 07-24-2008, 09:43 AM   #3
Sith_Apprentice
Retired BBF Moderator
 
Sith_Apprentice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.xxx
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 10,149
Default

Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry 9000 4.6.0.67)

Well that's much more likely than the new RIM bumper sticker I just made... "Screw the Brits... Outta service"



Just kidding of course
Offline  
Old 07-25-2008, 04:46 AM   #4
PaulOckenden
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Brighton, UK
Model: 8300
Carrier: TMo UK
Posts: 64
Default

Anyone know if this has started early? I've been experiencing all kinds of problems this morning (GPRS kept dropping back to gprs for ages - That's now OK, but messages still aren't getting through properly).

I'm in the UK, on T-Mobile.

Thanks,

P.
Offline  
Old 07-25-2008, 04:49 AM   #5
wibbly
CrackBerry Addict
 
wibbly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Model: 9700
Carrier: T-Mobile UK
Posts: 857
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulOckenden View Post

I'm in the UK, on T-Mobile.

Thanks,

P.
Not just you. Turned on the radio this AM at 7am. Stayed at gprs, and took a on/off cycle to get GPRS.
Offline  
Old 07-25-2008, 04:45 PM   #6
Chrism2
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Aberdeen
Model: Lots
Carrier: Vodafone
Posts: 3
Default UK Vodafone ---- Down

One of my clients BES servers is complaining it has lost some kind of connection - no email since 5pm BST today.

No other reason this can be happening; Vodafone happy everything is fine their end. Is this RIM?
Offline  
Old 07-25-2008, 06:40 PM   #7
mouseberry
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: May 2008
Model: 8310
PIN: Ask me :)
Carrier: T-Mobile UK
Posts: 31
Default

Mine was random on and off Fri, now it's turned midnight it's totally off.

... she says as it comes back on

... it's not really working tho so I guess it's switch off and bed time

Last edited by mouseberry; 07-25-2008 at 06:43 PM..
Offline  
Old 07-25-2008, 06:44 PM   #8
PDM
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
PDM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Model: 9900
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 428
Default

BB Services are now certainly unavailable here (mainland Europe)...
Offline  
Old 07-25-2008, 06:49 PM   #9
thefonedoc
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Ireland
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.0.321
Carrier: O2 Ireland
Posts: 160
Default

Definitely down alright

Offline  
Old 07-25-2008, 08:02 PM   #10
trolli
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Swisscom
Posts: 2
Default Yes. Down since 1.04AM german time

...

Last edited by trolli; 07-25-2008 at 08:16 PM..
Offline  
Old 07-25-2008, 08:07 PM   #11
trolli
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Model: 8800
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Swisscom
Posts: 2
Default 2 hours later up again ! <eom>

...

Last edited by trolli; 07-25-2008 at 08:17 PM..
Offline  
Old 07-25-2008, 08:19 PM   #12
thefonedoc
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Ireland
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.0.321
Carrier: O2 Ireland
Posts: 160
Default

Hmmm, full EDGE reception back, but have sent emails to the phone and nothing yet

Offline  
Old 07-25-2008, 09:20 PM   #13
thefonedoc
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Ireland
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.0.321
Carrier: O2 Ireland
Posts: 160
Default

Back in action!

Offline  
Old 07-25-2008, 11:12 PM   #14
jbfb99
New Member
 
jbfb99's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Houston, TX
Model: 9800
OS: 6.0.0.246
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 6
Default

I currently have servers in the UAE and Scotland that can't connect to the RIM NOCs - it isn't over yet
Offline  
Old 07-25-2008, 11:16 PM   #15
fitgeek
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
fitgeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Model: 8703e
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Telus
Posts: 30
Default

I'm actually working on a workout tracking tool that works on blackberry. It's called Gymtechnik. I am looking at different regions to market and I was wondering if a lot of people in the UK owned blackberries... Any insight anyone can provide? Are there lots of blackberries floating around in the UK?
Offline  
Old 07-26-2008, 12:17 PM   #16
thefonedoc
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Ireland
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.0.321
Carrier: O2 Ireland
Posts: 160
Default

I dont know about the UK, but Ireland has been very slow to adopt the Blackberry, although the networks are starting to push good deals on them now, so maybe it will create a trend
Offline  
Old 07-26-2008, 05:36 PM   #17
fitgeek
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
fitgeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Model: 8703e
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Telus
Posts: 30
Default

hmm.. Interesting. Thanks for the heads up on Ireland.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

K-Type Thermocouple Stainless Steel Probe for Digital Temperature Thermometer BB
$1.63
K-Type Thermocouple Stainless Steel Probe for Digital Temperature Thermometer BB pictureLOT of 2 Fluke 51 II Thermometer No Thermocouple. Works Great. Used.
$0.99
LOT of 2 Fluke 51 II Thermometer No Thermocouple. Works Great. Used. pictureMulti-Functional K - Type Digital Thermometer/Thermocouple With Prob
$300.0
Multi-Functional K - Type Digital Thermometer/Thermocouple With Prob pictureKongsberg GA-100/A Thermocouple Amplifier Connection Box
$240.0
Kongsberg GA-100/A Thermocouple Amplifier Connection Box  pictureK TYPE THERMOCOUPLE PROBE -50 to 1200 deg C FLEXIBLE CABLE 300mm LONG PR cw C
$2.79
K TYPE THERMOCOUPLE PROBE -50 to 1200 deg C FLEXIBLE CABLE 300mm LONG PR cw C picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.