BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-14-2007, 04:06 PM   #1
chetzy
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
chetzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Model: 9700
OS: Mac
Carrier: o2 - uk
Posts: 191
Default first 2sec. silent.

Please Login to Remove!

Has anyone experienced this, for the first 2second, no1 can hear you.
I have asked few people, they said they had same problems, any ideas why....
Offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 04:13 PM   #2
utahguy9384
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Utah
Model: Pearl
PIN: 23E0A83C
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 7
Default

I have had it happen, but it doesn't happen with every call, i dont know why it does it.
__________________
pin# 23E0A83C
Offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 04:34 PM   #3
figsjohn
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Model: 8100
Posts: 57
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chetzy
Has anyone experienced this, for the first 2second, no1 can hear you.
I have asked few people, they said they had same problems, any ideas why....
thats what you call - CALL LAG ISSUE - do the upgade if you already havent to the telephonicas moviles or some thing like that it should work
Offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 04:36 PM   #4
chetzy
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
chetzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Model: 9700
OS: Mac
Carrier: o2 - uk
Posts: 191
Default

Ive updated the software, it still does it,
Offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 05:40 PM   #5
fore_chris
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Minnesota
Model: 7105T
Posts: 8
Default

Mine does that also. Its really annonying. I'm calling T-Mobile to get a replacement.
Offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 05:44 PM   #6
fore_chris
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Minnesota
Model: 7105T
Posts: 8
Default

T-mobile says its a known issue and it SHOULD be fixed with the next update. We'll have to see about that, I'm losing faith in T-Mobile. There service in going downhill.
Offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 05:49 PM   #7
strangr
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Model: 8100I
Posts: 11
Default

clearly this is a Worldwide Issue, I've done software updates and most of the time i have to (if getting a call) wait a few second before i say hello otherwise the other party does not hear me.

But i'll live with it for now, nothing is going to take my pearl away from me.
Offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 05:59 PM   #8
BlackPearl
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Model: 8900
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 94
Default

log another user right here that is experiencing this issue. it's frustrating to be saying "hello" over & over till they finally hear you.
oh, and I've done the tmo upgrade .64
Offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 06:08 PM   #9
figsjohn
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Model: 8100
Posts: 57
Default

That weird cuz i have had no problems with mine since i up graded.
Offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 07:57 PM   #10
Necrosan
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Model: 8100
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 18
Default

If you guys would read, in ALL of the cingular releases this problem isn't there. It's OBVIOUSLY not the phones fault, but the software that is running it. Stop being so quick to ***** & gripe about it being "TMobiles Fault" when it really has to do with YOU being uninformed and running old, outdated software. Christ.
Offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 08:12 PM   #11
wozzauk
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
wozzauk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kent, UK
Model: 8100
Carrier: Orange UK
Posts: 29
Default

I'm on UK Orange and I have the same problem, so it must be a software glitch.
Offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 08:28 PM   #12
ic0n0clast
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
ic0n0clast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Model: Pearl
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 44
Default

Yeah, well all you have to do is make sure the counter has started before you say "hello" when you answer.
__________________
Pearl! 23E9FE46
Offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 09:48 PM   #13
utahguy9384
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Utah
Model: Pearl
PIN: 23E0A83C
Carrier: t-mobile
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Necrosan
If you guys would read, in ALL of the cingular releases this problem isn't there. It's OBVIOUSLY not the phones fault, but the software that is running it. Stop being so quick to ***** & gripe about it being "TMobiles Fault" when it really has to do with YOU being uninformed and running old, outdated software. Christ.

I have updated the software to the most current avaliable and it still have the problem, so necrosan it's not just about being uninformed at all
__________________
pin# 23E0A83C
Offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 09:58 PM   #14
dhruv
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Model: 8100
Carrier: TMobile
Posts: 4
Default

This happens to me all the time. My boss calls and gets pissed cause he said hello 3 times and I talk back but he cant hear me. I am at the orignal software, I upgraded to .67 but didnt like the auto light feat and downgraded.
Offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 11:41 AM   #15
diegomarchetti
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Cremona - Italy
Model: 8100
Carrier: TIM Italy
Posts: 18
Default

Had the LAG problem with my .64 OS.
Now I upgraded to the latest one and the problem disappear.
I use TIM in Italy.
Offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 01:03 PM   #16
chetzy
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
chetzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: UK
Model: 9700
OS: Mac
Carrier: o2 - uk
Posts: 191
Default

Im on T-mobile UK,
Offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 01:32 PM   #17
stockfire
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
stockfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Model: 8100
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 46
Default

I also have the latest upgrade and still have call lag issue.
__________________
I've got Pin! : 204B6800
G-Talk : millert53140
Offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 04:51 PM   #18
andrews240
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
andrews240's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Washington, DC metro area
Model: 8100
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 238
Default

Count me in as lagging.
Offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 07:51 PM   #19
figsjohn
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Model: 8100
Posts: 57
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stockfire
I also have the latest upgrade and still have call lag issue.
Did you do a battery pull?????, Also did you upgrade desktop software as well????
Offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 08:04 PM   #20
stockfire
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
stockfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Model: 8100
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 46
Default

yea.... that worked thanks. Go figure the simplest thing. duh
__________________
I've got Pin! : 204B6800
G-Talk : millert53140
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

IBM SELECTRIC LETTER GOTHIC TWELVE PICAS OEM ORIGINAL EQUIPMENT SHIPS FROM FL
$11.99
IBM SELECTRIC LETTER GOTHIC TWELVE PICAS OEM ORIGINAL EQUIPMENT SHIPS FROM FL pictureCertified OEM IBM Typewriter full size Wheelwriter Carriage Motor & Gear w/warra
$26.36
Certified OEM IBM Typewriter full size Wheelwriter Carriage Motor & Gear w/warra pictureCertified OEM IBM Typewriter full size Wheelwriter Belt Drive motor w/warranty
$26.36
Certified OEM IBM Typewriter full size Wheelwriter Belt Drive motor w/warranty pictureCertified OEM IBM Selectric I Typewriter Roller bar 15" models w/warranty
$17.56
Certified OEM IBM Selectric I Typewriter Roller bar 15Certified OEM IBM Selectric II / III Typewriter Roller bar 17" models w/warranty
$17.56
Certified OEM IBM Selectric II / III Typewriter Roller bar 17






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.