Old 09-24-2009, 08:31 AM   #1
DennisR89

Model: 8900
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Student
Question Problems with connection to WiFi network

Please Login to Remove!

Hello,

I've bought myself a BB 8900 for 2 days ago.
I didn't take an internet account cause I knew that it was possible to go on the internet with your phone by using WiFi. (So I thought: 'Why should I take an extra internet account?' I'm a student so..)

But I tried for many times but I can't use the internet!! I've read a lot on this website/forum and I think I've the same problem like this user:

blackberryforums.com/wifi-hotzone/204105-wifi-8900-problems.html

Quote:
but when i go to manage connections..wifi is ticked, " but theres only a white (-) beside it not a green tick!
That's the same problem I have... How could I change that?

I tried on more WiFi networks, but still got the same problem. There is a problem that he can't find an IP adress or something like that.

Please help me cause it's really frustrating me, I've read the whole manual, the FAQ on internet and searched through topics to find out how fix that problem, but didn't find it.

Thank you very much and please let me know something is unclear. I'll try to explain.

Gr. Dennis R (The Netherlands)
Old 09-24-2009, 10:55 AM   #2
dankarlinski
BlackBerry Master

Model: 1
Carrier: 1

Wirelessly posted (White and Nerdy)

Are you trying it at school? A lot of schools make you log in with a password and stuff. Sometimes it doesn't work very well with the berry
Old 09-24-2009, 12:05 PM   #3
Trimix
BlackBerry Master

Model: 8320
PIN: infarina
Carrier: of alotta bacteria

Wirelessly posted (Tmo's cheapest BB customer)

Also do you have the appropriate service books?

Options>Advanced>Service Book (should be simple to spot as they should be labeled "wifi".)
Old 09-24-2009, 12:07 PM   #4
hrbuckley
BlackBerry Extraordinaire

Model: LEZ10
Carrier: Rogers CA