BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-31-2008, 12:05 PM   #1
mayte
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: rogers
Posts: 63
Default Help! Download Google maps....

Please Login to Remove!

Is there a prob. with Bold and maps? How do I download google map? I have a Canadian # and someone gave me instructions-but my # was invalid-prob. would accept US #,s only.
Offline  
Old 08-31-2008, 12:07 PM   #2
SeatownGST
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Seattle
Model: 8830
OS: 4.5.0.77
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 6
Default

Did you try navigating to mobile.google.com ?
Offline  
Old 08-31-2008, 12:07 PM   #3
penguin3107
BlackBerry God
 
penguin3107's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Model: iOS 5
Carrier: VZW
Posts: 11,701
Default

You don't need to give Google a phone number at all.
Just use the browser on your device and go to
http: //www.google.com/gmm
__________________
BCSA
BES 5.0.3 MR4 :-: Exchange 2007 SP3 RU3
http://port3101.org
Offline  
Old 08-31-2008, 12:50 PM   #4
cummins king
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: oakville, ON, CA
Model: 7520
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Telus
Posts: 34
Default

If you in canada then you have to download from google.ca not google.com
Offline  
Old 08-31-2008, 12:57 PM   #5
Dubdub
Appleinator
 
Dubdub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Hampshire
Model: App6+
OS: AJBR549
PIN: Ask
Carrier: ATT & Verizon
Posts: 20,038
Default

You also need a BB data plan.
__________________
-->>BB FAQ

-->>Stinsonddog's Tip Site!

-->>Twitter


If someone helps, tell them by clicking the Thanks button.!!
Offline  
Old 08-31-2008, 07:59 PM   #6
mayte
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: rogers
Posts: 63
Default

I hava a data plan. Message reads "google maps does not work on your Blackberry". is this a flaw on the Bold?
Offline  
Old 09-01-2008, 04:30 PM   #7
jmwking
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: DC
Model: 9550
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 338
Default

Make sure your browser is in Blackberry emulation mode, not IE.

-jk
Offline  
Old 09-01-2008, 04:33 PM   #8
Golfing
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Model: 9000
OS: xp, vista
PIN: N/A
Carrier: t-mobile.de
Posts: 34
Default

I went to mobile google and down loaded all there software OTA and google maps works great. I then went in and deleted what I did not want.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Telex FR9500 Main Frame Chassis T35436
$200.0
Telex FR9500 Main Frame Chassis T35436 pictureTektronix TM506 Modular TM 500 Test Measurement System 6-Slot Chassis Mainframe
$49.99
Tektronix TM506 Modular TM 500 Test Measurement System 6-Slot Chassis Mainframe pictureAD Data Inc Model 5600 Switching Control Mainframe ID-AWM-F-1-009
$1250.0
AD Data Inc Model 5600 Switching Control Mainframe ID-AWM-F-1-009 picture3x vinten camera moving heads with mainframe psu controller
$734.31
3x vinten camera moving heads with mainframe psu controller  pictureHewlett Packard 70000 System Mainframe w/ 70205A, 70904A, 70902A, 70900A *Used*
$249.0
Hewlett Packard 70000 System Mainframe w/ 70205A, 70904A, 70902A, 70900A *Used*  picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.