BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-23-2009, 12:50 AM   #1
fantasinal
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: H.K.
Model: 8900
OS: 4.6.1.231
PIN: 258745E0
Carrier: Smartone Vodafone
Posts: 4
Unhappy MSN Messenger

Please Login to Remove!

I am not sure if any one have this problem, I have search over and no results.

Everytime I log in msn messenger, when other ppl tried to msg me I can't receive any messages. But if I message them 1st then I can get a response back. Anyone have this problem.

(btw I am on blackberry services too)

Thanks.
Offline  
Old 05-23-2009, 07:51 AM   #2
aiharkness
BlackBerry God
 
aiharkness's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Florida Panhandle
Model: BBPP
OS: 10.3.3
Carrier: T-Mobile USA
Posts: 14,081
Default

Has it always been this way, or did it just start?

First thing, of course, is to try a hard reset. With the blacberry on, remove the battery for 30 seconds or more.

Otherwise, I don't know.

EDIT: May not be you. See http://www.blackberryforums.com/gene...ml#post1386721.
__________________
- Ira

Last edited by aiharkness; 05-23-2009 at 07:55 AM..
Offline  
Old 05-23-2009, 10:14 AM   #3
fantasinal
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: H.K.
Model: 8900
OS: 4.6.1.231
PIN: 258745E0
Carrier: Smartone Vodafone
Posts: 4
Default

Thanks for the reply, It happens after I did the official update. I will try a hard reset on the phone and see if that fixes the problem.

Thanks.
Offline  
Old 05-23-2009, 11:06 AM   #4
kf0s
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 39
Default

Make sure you pull the latest version of the LiveMessenger code from the BlackBerry site (there was a .45 version released this week). On earlier versions I had a similar problem to you. After moving up several months ago to the then current version, I was good to go. Although, recently is hasn't kept me logged in all the time.


Eric VN
Offline  
Old 05-23-2009, 12:09 PM   #5
fantasinal
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: H.K.
Model: 8900
OS: 4.6.1.231
PIN: 258745E0
Carrier: Smartone Vodafone
Posts: 4
Default

I did a hard reset, un-install and re-install the latest one the problem still exist after a few mins. So I don't know what's wrong, if anyone have a solution to it, please advise me thx
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Condensor: Electrolytic Low Impedance Tht 100uF 63VDC EEUFR1J101LB Electr.
$9.04
Condensor: Electrolytic Low Impedance Tht 100uF 63VDC EEUFR1J101LB Electr. pictureCondensor: Electrolytic Low Impedance Tht 100uF 63VDC EEUFR1J101LB Electr.
$9.97
Condensor: Electrolytic Low Impedance Tht 100uF 63VDC EEUFR1J101LB Electr. pictureCondensor: Electrolytic Low Impedance Tht 100uF 63VDC EEUFR1J101LB Electr.
$9.04
Condensor: Electrolytic Low Impedance Tht 100uF 63VDC EEUFR1J101LB Electr. picture American Farm Works 5 Mile AC Low Impedance Electric Fence Controller
$19.95
 American Farm Works 5 Mile AC Low Impedance Electric Fence Controller  pictureRigol ADP0150BNC 50 Ohm Impedance Adapter
$19.0
Rigol ADP0150BNC 50 Ohm Impedance Adapter picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.