BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-12-2008, 03:43 PM   #1
spoonerr
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 3
Default MSN not working on Bold with T-Mobile

Please Login to Remove!

I was wondering if anybody had a solution on how to make MSN messenger work with the BOLD on T-mobile. I have search on the internet on this subject but it doesn't really solve anyting that I have read. I have check and resend service books and it just kept on saying "service not enabled for this handheld". It is an AT&T unlocked BOLD on T-mobile. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks
Offline  
Old 12-12-2008, 03:48 PM   #2
Tommy2125
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Tommy2125's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Vancouver
Model: 9700
OS: 5.0.321
PIN: 216AF4A7
Carrier: Rogers
Posts: 215
Default

LOL! ya i heard from a few of my friends that is using T-Mobile that, T-Mobile itself disable MSN on BlackBerry i think you can call T-Mobile Tech Support and they can enable it....(MAYBE) it's worth a try
__________________
------------------
Forgive and Forget.
Offline  
Old 12-12-2008, 03:52 PM   #3
spoonerr
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks, I might try calling T-mobile tonight. I just wanted to know if anybody out there, thats using a BOLD with T-mobile have it working or not.
Offline  
Old 12-12-2008, 04:06 PM   #4
ad65
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Model: 9700
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 95
Smile

I am using my Bold on T-Mobile and my msn is working fine.
Offline  
Old 12-12-2008, 05:14 PM   #5
spoonerr
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ad65 View Post
I am using my Bold on T-Mobile and my msn is working fine.

do you mind telling me how you have got it to work?
Offline  
Old 01-04-2009, 11:05 PM   #6
tuesmonile
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Illinois
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-mobile
Posts: 2
Default

mine was working fine however AIM and MSN stopped working and giving me the same message. any clue on how to fix this yet?
Offline  
Old 02-26-2009, 04:40 AM   #7
billy750
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Model: Bold
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 64
Default

solution yet?? hmm... i want MSN..... on T-Mo USA!!!
Offline  
Old 02-26-2009, 05:10 AM   #8
TroyDBrown
No longer Registered.
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Model: 9530
OS: 4.7.0.XXX
PIN: G Pong Champ
Carrier: T-Mobile U.S.
Posts: 5,515
Default

BeeJive!
Offline  
Old 02-26-2009, 09:46 AM   #9
lacroixn
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
lacroixn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Brooklyn
Model: 9900
OS: 7.1.0.342
Carrier: T-mobile
Posts: 270
Default

Try instango, its free and works well.
__________________
Dont sweat the small things hell dont sweat anything
Offline  
Old 02-28-2009, 09:02 PM   #10
billy750
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Model: Bold
PIN: N/A
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 64
Default

downloading now.. will give a brief review after i use it...!!! thank you...!!! damn T-MO USA!!!
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

New Agilent E1421B High Power 6-Slot C-Size VXI Mainframe
$502.0
New Agilent E1421B High Power 6-Slot C-Size VXI Mainframe pictureRohde & Schwarz MSCU Mainframe & 5 Modules F127 T40N T42 F4 T41 1513.8506.02
$1995.0
Rohde & Schwarz MSCU Mainframe & 5 Modules  F127 T40N T42 F4 T41 1513.8506.02 pictureRohde & Schwarz MSCU Mainframe & 5 Modules F18 F20 T42 T40N T41 1513.8506.02
$1995.0
Rohde & Schwarz MSCU Mainframe & 5 Modules F18 F20 T42 T40N T41 1513.8506.02 pictureRohde & Schwarz MSCU Mainframe & 5 Modules F3 F2 F225 F4 F127 1513.8506.02
$1195.0
Rohde & Schwarz MSCU Mainframe & 5 Modules F3 F2 F225 F4 F127 1513.8506.02 pictureChroma 63600-5 DC Electronic Load Mainframe With option A636000
$2145.0
Chroma 63600-5 DC Electronic Load Mainframe With option A636000 picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.