BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-19-2009, 01:30 PM   #1
porterdriver
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
porterdriver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 19
Default DM won't recognize Media Card in Bold

Please Login to Remove!

I recently installed a 16Gb media card in my Bold. When I go into Media on the device I can "Explore" the device and see the card. If I go to "Options" then "Memory", it shows the card is there and recognized.

However when I run DM (4.7.0.37), it sees the internal 1Gb on the Bold but simply doesn't see the media card.

So to get things rolling I had to format the 16Gb in the Bold, then remove it and put it into a memory card reader on my PC. Then DM's (using Roxio) Media Manager, saw the memory in the card reader. I copied all of the files from the previously installed 8Gb media card to the new media card.

Bold recognizes and uses the new media card (and media) just fine. DM still doesn't see it when it's in the device.

What do I need to do to set this right?
Offline  
Old 06-19-2009, 01:47 PM   #2
Thatzmister2u
Retired BBF Moderator
 
Thatzmister2u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Nor Cal
Model: 9000
PIN: ups! ;)
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 5,890
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by porterdriver View Post
I recently installed a 16Gb media card in my Bold. When I go into Media on the device I can "Explore" the device and see the card. If I go to "Options" then "Memory", it shows the card is there and recognized.

However when I run DM (4.7.0.37), it sees the internal 1Gb on the Bold but simply doesn't see the media card.

So to get things rolling I had to format the 16Gb in the Bold, then remove it and put it into a memory card reader on my PC. Then DM's (using Roxio) Media Manager, saw the memory in the card reader. I copied all of the files from the previously installed 8Gb media card to the new media card.

Bold recognizes and uses the new media card (and media) just fine. DM still doesn't see it when it's in the device.

What do I need to do to set this right?
You have to disable Mass Storage Support Mode (=OFF) to let DM access. I personally think it's just easier to use PC drag and drop.
__________________
Unlocked | AT&T BES
*gasp* Un-protected...


www.horizonwirelessonline.com - Unlocks and Repairs
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Johnson Controls Metasys MS-NAE5510-1 
$750.0
Johnson Controls Metasys MS-NAE5510-1  pictureJohnson Controls Metasys Facilitator FA-N311310-1 N31 Controller FAN3113101
$95.0
Johnson Controls Metasys Facilitator FA-N311310-1 N31 Controller FAN3113101 picture1Pc Used Johnson Controls Metasys MS-NCE2560-0 Network Engine wx
$1166.56
1Pc Used Johnson Controls Metasys MS-NCE2560-0 Network Engine wx pictureJohnson Controls METASYS XT910
$20.0
Johnson Controls METASYS XT910 pictureJohnson Controls Metasys VMA1630 HVAC Controller MS-VMA1630-0 37-582-52 New
$95.0
Johnson Controls Metasys VMA1630 HVAC Controller MS-VMA1630-0 37-582-52 New picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.