BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-02-2005, 12:55 PM   #21
BBFreak
CrackBerry Addict
 
BBFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Waukegan, IL
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.167
PIN: If you knew me you would have it!
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 679
Default

Please Login to Remove!

Mine is doing the same thing with the bad DNS. I haven't seen any new browser "yet". Has anyone with the 7510 seen the new browser?
__________________
Blackberry Veteran
"Today is the tomorrow you worried about yesterday."

Looking to buy or sale used car audio?
www.caraudioclassifieds.org
Offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 12:55 PM   #22
xlg123
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Model: 7520
Posts: 13
Default

OK, I just read the middle posts and I am also experiencing the BAD DNS error. (Bad, bad dog.....). I'll give it a day before I start complaining, as I don't go back to work 'till Wed.
Offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 12:56 PM   #23
SiN686
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Model: 7520
Posts: 33
Default

My BWC is still working. Just having the DNS issue right now.
Offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 12:57 PM   #24
Jason_AB
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Jason_AB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: MO
Model: BOLD
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 164
Angry

Guess I should update the org post with a uhhh.....

I still have the new internet browser working, still getting e-mail from both redirector & web client. Cell is working also. Reqwireless, BBToday is out for the count with Bad DNS Errors. I did soft & hard resets, no luck. It has to be tied with the new html browser, this morning when the market opened I had all my stock updates & weather just fine. I will hold off on re-installing apps until nextel get their ducks in a row.
__________________
PIN: 4011A3B5
A luxury once sampled quickly becomes a necessity...
Frequently Wrong But Never In Doubt
Offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 12:58 PM   #25
grellis
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Boston
Model: 7520
Carrier: nextel
Posts: 25
Default

I think my problem is I deleted my service books and I can not get them back now. They tech said that the service books or "erroring". I was told to wait an hour or so and try again to send them.
Offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 01:06 PM   #26
Coupdetat
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Coupdetat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Las Vegas
Model: 7520
Posts: 49
Default

:(

Account Suspended
Your Blackberry Web Client account has been suspended. Please contact Nextel at 1-800-639-6111 for assistance.

Login
__________________
PIN: 400760c1

vBulletin Message
This forum requires that you wait 20 seconds before submitting another search. You have 18 seconds to wait before another search will be allowed.
Offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 01:12 PM   #27
grellis
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Boston
Model: 7520
Carrier: nextel
Posts: 25
Default

Web Client seems to be having all sorts of issues right now. I keep getting "timed out" messages. Nextel must really be having issues with the latest upgrades.
Offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 01:12 PM   #28
BBFreak
CrackBerry Addict
 
BBFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Waukegan, IL
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.167
PIN: If you knew me you would have it!
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 679
Default Back on Track!

My Webviewer is working again, finally.
__________________
Blackberry Veteran
"Today is the tomorrow you worried about yesterday."

Looking to buy or sale used car audio?
www.caraudioclassifieds.org
Offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 01:12 PM   #29
rta53
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: North Carolina
Model: Storm
OS: 5.0.0.419
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 482
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coupdetat
:(

Cant seem to get telenav to work. It is unable to connect to the server, I signed up for telenav, have unlimited data, is there something im missing?.
Had the same experience. Did you d/l the software ota? I found it by going to Nextel Wireless Web and then clicked on Download Applications.
Offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 01:16 PM   #30
kinger
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: NJ
Posts: 39
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BBFreak
My Webviewer is working again, finally.
Yup, same here, webviewer is back up and running. There must have been some issues to work out after the "Go Live" with Internet Browser.
__________________
Nextel 7520
Offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 01:19 PM   #31
Jason_AB
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Jason_AB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: MO
Model: BOLD
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 164
Angry

Quote:
Originally Posted by kinger
Yup, same here, webviewer is back up and running. There must have been some issues to work out after the "Go Live" with Internet Browser.
Do you use BBToday, Berry411 or Reqwireless, if so are they working?
__________________
PIN: 4011A3B5
A luxury once sampled quickly becomes a necessity...
Frequently Wrong But Never In Doubt
Offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 01:20 PM   #32
grellis
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Boston
Model: 7520
Carrier: nextel
Posts: 25
Default

Yup! TCP/IP stuff is working. Now if I can just get it to resend my service books for email
Offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 01:21 PM   #33
SiN686
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Model: 7520
Posts: 33
Default

I'm back up on all 3rd party apps. BBToday, ReqWireless, BBWeather, Verichat
Offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 01:23 PM   #34
Jason_AB
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Jason_AB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: MO
Model: BOLD
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 164
Post

did you have to do anything, reset...?
__________________
PIN: 4011A3B5
A luxury once sampled quickly becomes a necessity...
Frequently Wrong But Never In Doubt
Offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 01:24 PM   #35
BBFreak
CrackBerry Addict
 
BBFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Waukegan, IL
Model: 9000
OS: 4.6.0.167
PIN: If you knew me you would have it!
Carrier: T-Mobile
Posts: 679
Default

Is anyone seeing the new browser on the 7510, I heard reports that people have seen it on there devices as well. Can anyone confirm that?
__________________
Blackberry Veteran
"Today is the tomorrow you worried about yesterday."

Looking to buy or sale used car audio?
www.caraudioclassifieds.org
Offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 01:27 PM   #36
laskint
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Model: 9500
OS: 4.7.0.78
Carrier: AT&T
Posts: 25
Default

I got it here in VA this morning too. I am finally able to logon to Yahoo mail and Gmail!
Offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 01:27 PM   #37
Jason_AB
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Jason_AB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: MO
Model: BOLD
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 164
Talking

never mind I am flying again with all 3rd party apps. Hope this holds out...I am love n it. Not as fast as the reqwireless, but I love the the fact that I can now set the berry411 to default to internet browser sweeeeeeeeeet.

I guess i will leave the smilely face guy up for now.. or until we have a nother blow up...

To be honest, Nextel should get some praise for the quick turn around on this baby...FOR NOW
__________________
PIN: 4011A3B5
A luxury once sampled quickly becomes a necessity...
Frequently Wrong But Never In Doubt
Offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 01:31 PM   #38
SiN686
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Model: 7520
Posts: 33
Default

I very glad they turned this around so quick. Now it's time to start playing with Telenav.
Offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 01:31 PM   #39
xxhiyanxx
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Model: 7520
Carrier: nextel
Posts: 220
Default

Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry7520/4.0.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 UP.Browser/5.0.3.3 UP.Link/5.1.2.12)

At first html and mail didn't work. Called nextel, the did some kind of refresh and told me to reboot and now everything works. Don't be afraid to call them. Thumbs up to nextel for this update. I love that the browser can emulate different types of browsers too
Offline  
Old 05-02-2005, 01:32 PM   #40
NEXQUIN
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Model: 7520
Carrier: NEXTEL
Posts: 45
Default

The Telenav service can now be added on the 7520, Ive already put it on mine but of course it takes "up to 24 hours" to prevision itself in the system. Much needed upgrade of software for Nextel.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

1PCs New In Box For Panasonic server MHMD082G1V+MCDHT3520
$1894.0
1PCs New In Box For Panasonic server MHMD082G1V+MCDHT3520  picture1PC USED OMRON R88D-WT08HH Server In Good Condition
$500.0
1PC USED OMRON R88D-WT08HH Server In Good Condition pictureSafety Gloves 24Pcs White Cotton Work Protective Serving Waiter Labor Protection
$17.97
Safety Gloves 24Pcs White Cotton Work Protective Serving Waiter Labor Protection pictureSafety Gloves 24Pcs White Cotton Work Protective Serving Waiter Labor Protection
$20.97
Safety Gloves 24Pcs White Cotton Work Protective Serving Waiter Labor Protection pictureSafety Gloves 24Pcs White Cotton Work Protective Serving Waiter Labor Protection
$20.97
Safety Gloves 24Pcs White Cotton Work Protective Serving Waiter Labor Protection picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.